walking down the road and si a yute playing football in the street .... did tappa play dacosta cup?
Of course an Academy is necessary....
Look guys I cant follow none a unnuh, could it be you all saying the same thing, or is it just a grey area , middle ground that can be compromised.Stoni suggestion seemed like it , but I cant find it to repost.
Why cant all the above be fused together, does it have to have a set route ? programs like this have to be flexible to change.
Where is the JFF conference , suh we can present and set a feasible route.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Karl View PostQuestions:
- Best young players...who would you have them play against?
- Regularity of those games?
Memba dem cyaan get "contaminated" playing against non-academy types
Mi spleen!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
each other...the best play against the best...at 8 years old you playing six a side...if you have even a pool of 150 that is 13 twelve man teams...how does Manchester City's academy players play against? why yuh making this more difficult than it is?
Originally posted by Gamma View Posti meant just that! high school extra curricular football is NOT the place to develope young footballers for a pro career or even to maximise their football potential. if young talented footballers are there are there, remove them asap and put them in a specialised football academy if that is what they want. who knows some might prefer to concentrate on academics and not be interested in pro football as a career....
i repeat for the umpteenth time. you do not read and try to comprehend. you read and try to interpret ..... dangerous dangerous practice.
i go on to say it has its' place as extra curricular activity and should be kept in the school curriculum.
- no football program;
- a program but not teacher trained to do the necessary work with the kids?
On thinking on *the many Cedar Valley Primary Schools across our island, do you think you need to revisit "schools must be a part of any system to unearth and develop our talented footballers"? ...schools are as fact our academies?
*Just an example of a school I know that during time of my visits had no trained person competent to teach at the appropriate ages not only sports (a sport discipline) but in academic areas. ...so please use "the many Cedar Valley Primary Schools" as reference to all our schools with such short-fall.
Aside: I try at all times to comprehend. It is what I comprehend that shapes my responses to posts.
and btw - Are you sure you always respond to posts within the context of "topic under discussion"? I think too often some of us narrow responses to the last entry in a thread...forgetting that the context within which the post is made is relevant.Last edited by Karl; September 24, 2014, 02:52 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
there is community football, corner leagues etc. that is how you caould see them. if a yute isn't playing no one can assess him.
there is always the possibility a coach/scout see a young fellow and feel that he could make a good ball player and invite him to tryout...all that is in play.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthere is community football, corner leagues etc. that is how you caould see them. if a yute isn't playing no one can assess him.
there is always the possibility a coach/scout see a young fellow and feel that he could make a good ball player and invite him to tryout...all that is in play."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Don1 View PostThey're to play in a 3 team Academy League... starting AD 2045
Memba dem cyaan get "contaminated" playing against non-academy types
Mi spleen!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
it would be the PINNACLE .... of football development.
i have never said nor intimated that if there is no academy there would be no football being played. in order to develop the very best football player a football dedicated academy is required.
how can you get simple statements so wrong so often?!! it is simply amazing!
Originally posted by Gamma View Postit would be the PINNACLE .... of football development.
i have never said nor intimated that if there is no academy there would be no football being played. in order to develop the very best football player a football dedicated academy is required.
how can you get simple statements so wrong so often?!! it is simply amazing!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."