Of course an Academy is necessary....

Originally posted by DonClaffy
    The national (i.e. JFF) Academy would only accept and retain yutes starting at 8-10 y.o. capable of being developed into pro ballas
    If yutes join clubs and are released by their clubs into the national Academy...
    which "clubs" are you referring to that these 8 year olds are being "released" from? woiee mi pegasus hotel in portmore

Suh 8 y.o. remain 8 after dem get developed inna academy to pro balla????????

woiiieee claffy fi fool but nuh suh!!!
      Last edited by Don1; September 24, 2014, 12:23 PM.

they join clubs when they are sold at 17 years old...the academy is their "club" until such time...try and not contaminate the product by exposing them to Waterhouse vs Savannah FC...your mish mash strategy is noted and has been rubbished...got it now skippy?

di trading of the woooiees back and forth is hilarious!

sound like a coronation market tracing match ... not that i have ever heard one ....

Dat ah your construct... nat mine. Yute at 13 whe inna club areddy cyan join fi mi academy an club share di upside wid JFF. Mi nuh ape foreigna lika yuh

Now begone wid yuh Academy League foreign mind foolishness
            Last edited by Don1; September 24, 2014, 12:33 PM.

di trading of the woooiees back and forth is hilarious!

sound like a coronation market tracing match ... not that i have ever heard one ....
              wooiiee mi fish market!!

The Academy as proposed by Bricktop, Gamma and the lot is built on the premise that our most talented youngsters are already being unearthed.

karl what you have stated is RANK falsehood. when and where have i posited such a premise? i have never pegged you as a liar, don't start now, PLEASE. i read no farther than the above that has been underlined. it is one thing to answer a question that was not asked or to assume that you know the purpose of a quuestion and to adress it from your misunderstanding, it is quite another to perptuate falsehood.

You have as far as I can remember never spoken those words verbatim but it is rankfalse indignation...contrived postering...to disown that my statement on your position is not true. You have on numerous occasions underlined that position. That is fact!

Someone taking a position and claiming that was never done, what would you term such?

An example...one of...!:

for the umpteenth time, schools are not academies nor can they perform that funstion! you are acting as if it was being said football should be removed as an extra-curricular activity ...

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...emy#post443870
                The entire Massive know we are discussing what is best for our talented youngsters and our country. You also do! It is commonsense to view all our posts in that context.

If at this late stage - after years of discussing same - you wish to suggest you are or were addressing something different then if that can be accepted then and only then can you claim other than I put forward as your position. Until then I think your protest contrived.

you have made an accusation and i challenge you to prove it.

This? -
                    Gamma and the lot is built on the premise that our most talented youngsters are already being unearthed.
                    Bwoy? ...guess I have to state: In the context of discussions of developing our young talented footballers to realize fullest potential -

What are you saying/were you saying when you dismiss/dismissed 'the schools' as being unable to fulfill the task of developing our talented youngsters? ...or even contributing to the development of our young talented youngsters?

I sure understood you to mean our schools having failed to properly develop our talented youngsters an academy - (or academies - I took it your use of the singular also meant the plural i.e. academies) - only would do.

You tell me how I have misrepresented you?
                    What have I missed in your various statements?
                    ...and it is not as if we have not had discussion inclusive of a detailing of my position on the part the schools would play if properly administered. - e.g. investment already in place in physical plants and human capital; coverage of the talent pool/all-island coverage; tool where talent youngster would be seen and discovered; improved quality/introduction of better educated teachers/coaches; feeder to academies - clubs, stand alone, etc? Went as far as to state what we all already know that "the schools are our academies".

Yes, sir: Please tell me what I have missed on reading your various posts?

and the lot is built on the premise that our most talented youngsters are already being unearthed.
                      What brings you to that conclusion? Obviously they aren't being unearthed because we don't have a system in place to identify that talent...luckily there is an academy system for that

One question: How shall an Academy system such as you suggest identify talent?

*Context: Our discussions and the reality of our island's lack of persons with the expertise to recognise football talent - Cedar Valley through to Vere - Morant Point through to Negril Point...entire island coverage?

bere confusion...let us take the best young players and have them play against KSAFA teams...that idiot plan defeats the purpose of academies...you want the best playing against the best...try again eediat
                          Questions:
                          - Best young players...who would you have them play against?

- Regularity of those games?

Karl the longest journey can only begin with the first step. I've outlined a few creative first steps that even bruk pakit Jamaican afford. You counter with what a fully developed, fully financed system might look like.
                            Disagree on my not putting forward a system with already - physical plants covering the island. The missing ingredient is, properly*trained teachers.

Having used the team "trained teachers" and thinking on Gamma's statement of Geography teacher(s)... I now wonder if he missed that my reference was to "teachers of football"? It missed me completely that such inference could be made. If so, I am sorry for any confusion I caused.

camps..."tryouts"...alberga & henriques cup...three hundred 8-12 year old's who will progress through the academy system to age 17 at which time they will be sold overseas...

i meant just that! high school extra curricular football is NOT the place to develope young footballers for a pro career or even to maximise their football potential. if young talented footballers are there are there, remove them asap and put them in a specialised football academy if that is what they want. who knows some might prefer to concentrate on academics and not be interested in pro football as a career....

i repeat for the umpteenth time. you do not read and try to comprehend. you read and try to interpret ..... dangerous dangerous practice.

i go on to say it has its' place as extra curricular activity and should be kept in the school curriculum.