• The madness in Jamaica

Hysteria!

A lot of that talent has been lost in the pursuit of a more team-based approach to playing the game. -

Source: Former Jamaica national midfielder Montique Long.
    - http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2.../sports15.html
    Hysteria!

The lead thread has the words from a graduate of a failed

system. He has been taught nonsense and he therefore regurgitates same.

We are a football forum and we 'talk' football... How does the following apply to our football -
    We Must Transform Or Remain Mediocre - Thwaites

"We can continue with this thing that I call 'stasis', where we simply take all of our energies and all our resources ... and have a few exceptional successes, but the normative level of performance is on a very shallow upward curve not consistent with our people and their capacities," Thwaites told the audience of principals, students, ministry officials, and JN representatives.

"There is an option, and it's an aspect of that option that we are celebrating today. The option is a transformation," he said, applauding what he described as a marriage of the private sector, Government, and Opposition.

Thwaites maintained that while Jamaica has made marked achievements, particularly in terms of developing access to education, it still struggles to provide quality.

"The mandate of our generation is in terms of equity and quality, and that's where iLead has its place," he emphasised.

He also noted that several studies underscore that for schools to transform, they need visionary leaders and the full support of the community, particularly parents. And a strong modality of leadership can be taught to establish effective models for leadership in schools.

- Report on words of our Minister of Education, Ronnie Thwaites.
    http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ad/lead81.html

it only took you 15 years to realize what i have been saying all along...

Ahhh sah......di intelligence mi say ,diss deeeep.I think it was Peter that said , our culture is for players to bruk a man and look for a man to bruk.

Wi nuh narmal, it was often said back in my days, to play at stadium and shiff a man to seek applause , was the objective, winning was secoundary.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

When was the last time unnu watch an NPL match?

i think it was that savannah fc v waterhouse snoozer you invited me to...i think i tuned in to a MNF match on television after that but i really couldn't stomach it...what is your point?