Danny Welbeck wasn't good enough....Van Gaal

• Danny Welbeck wasn't good enough....Van Gaal

Danny Welbeck wasn't good enough for Manchester United and not up to Wayne Rooney and Robin van Persie's standard, says Louis van Gaal on sale of striker

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3D47QEHtR
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He is right, he is not as good as Rooney and RVP just yet, however he has come to the right club to fulfil his massive potential.

That may come back to bite him!!!
      Pace and focus on TEAM play goes a long, long way!!!! Add confidence and you could have a monster!!!

That may come back to bite him!!!
        Pace and focus on TEAM play goes a long, long way!!!! Add confidence and you could have a monster!!!
        May?, I am going to say it will come back to haunt him.

I think Man U standard is not to comment negatively on firner players,and there have been a lot.
          England's most recent victory wasn't all good news;Jones was proven to be lacking,not the typical standard of a CD for Man U.

I think Man U standard is not to comment negatively on firner players,and there have been a lot.
            England's most recent victory wasn't all good news;Jones was proven to be lacking,not the typical standard of a CD for Man U.
            We have a 15 million bid ready for Jones in January, we will make him into a top player as well!!!

Wellbeck is a scavenger type forward at best and needs to be fed if he can't scavenge, he is not a creator and he cannot carry his own water.
              He has players that can feed him like Ozil but their methodical buildup style I believe will be tough for him to adapt his positioning and timing to really make the impact you guys are looking for, I would be very surprised, shocked as anything if he breaks twelve, a combination of goals and assists in the Epl season.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                Wellbeck is a scavenger type forward at best and needs to be fed if he can't scavenge, he is not a creator and he cannot carry his own water.
                He has players that can feed him like Ozil but their methodical buildup style I believe will be tough for him to adapt his positioning and timing to really make the impact you guys are looking for, I would be very surprised, shocked as anything if he breaks twelve, a combination of goals and assists in the Epl season.
                Don't be silly Stoni, please watch this video below and come back with your assessment thanks!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ReP5LbTp7uE

SMH,Man u tun feeder club,is that what you are saying.Funny enough i dont believe Sir Alex would have made that sale to arsenal,ask Paul.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    Don't be silly Stoni, please watch this video below and come back with your assessment thanks!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ReP5LbTp7uE

Check the stats.

http://a.espncdn.com/combiner/i/?img...38&site=espnfc

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                      We have a 15 million bid ready for Jones in January, we will make him into a top player as well!!!
                      Fi 15M unuh can get Anderson or Cleverly as well.

SMH,Man u tun feeder club,is that what you are saying.Funny enough i dont believe Sir Alex would have made that sale to arsenal,ask Paul.
                        I agree Fergie wouldn't have made that sale ....... TO ARSENAL!!!! Fergie used Welbeck mainly to put pressure on the central defenders or the midfielder that dictates the pace foe the opposition.

LvG is coming with something new. If you had to pick a team, which would you prefer? Rooney, Rvp and Welbeck or Rooney, Rvp and Falcao?

Dunny as an Arsenal fan is only trying to spin it to give the impression Arsenal won in that deal. Well, him need fi talk to Wenger who said
                        Danny Welbeck only signed because I went to Rome on deadline day

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...dline-day.html

Dunny,if I would prefer keeping Welbeck then the player is of sufficient quality,Arsenal isn't going to make him.

Dunny raise that to 18 million and we will throw in a battling holding midfielder as a packaged deal.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

His movement has always been great!
                              ...it is his touch at crucial moments that too often let him down. ...but the fan should pay attention to what he is attempting when on those moments he loses the ball. They would notice that most often it is attempt at TEAM play=pass.

Years of attempting that one-time pass at pace should now start to pay off for him. My GUNNERS and ENGLAND should reap numerous goals and top quality TEAM play as he increasingly becomes more and more adept at 'bringing off' those plays.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IC6V-nPe8kI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bzF1p-N5IFQ

No Stoni - I would be surprised if he is not...this season...a 10+ goals 10+ assist man!!!

btw - Dunny: What do you think of Theo Walcott's musings on GUNNERS having the fastest front-line?
                              Last edited by Karl; September 12, 2014, 12:57 PM.