Klinsmann planning for the future.........
Your views on the Jamaican loss to Canada.
Could you restate your (previous) recommendations based on the loss. Please incl. your views on 'foreign' based players.
The forum has been down this road before, but it's obvious that the painful loss is making the pundits avoid any analysis. If Jamaica had won...the euphoria would still be in print.
TIAThe only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Sorry to say, but I’m not surprised by any poor performance by a Jamaican team. First & foremost, Jamaica still does not have a comprehensive national football program, aimed at the development & growth of its players, coaches, trainers, administrators, etc. Without that program, national teams cannot effectively & consistently compete and this is a disservice to Jamaica & the players.
In ’94, there was some effort made & that bore fruit (qualifying for U17, U20 & ’98 WC), but instead of using this as incentive to develop & implement a comprehensive national football program, the JFF chose to ignore real development & growth for a “quick fix hodgepodge” approach.
The foundation & majority of the players on your teams should be locally produced, with “holes” filled with quality “foreign” players. NOTE - If those in charge are not doing what is needed & necessary, aimed at producing top quality players & teams, you will not attract young quality “foreign” players, who can give you years of quality production. Producing top quality players & teams will also attract much needed sponsorship & endorsements.
I have no doubt that Jamaica has talent, but that is raw talent and raw talent alone cannot effectively & consistently compete with players, and more importantly teams, that are properly developed & groomed. Regardless whom you bring in as coach, the results & performance will not change much, because there’s no program in place for development & growth. What is even more troubling, is that there are Jamaicans & individuals with connection to the island who can provide invaluable expertise. You have connections in Brazil, U.S., England & Germany, but the JFF seems reluctant to use them.
Well said, we need a conference of the football diasporaTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I will add this running to england or forgein will only attract mediocre players that cant compete in concacaf or the top 4 , these recruits are 5th -6 place quality.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostI will add this running to england or forgein will only attract mediocre players that cant compete in concacaf or the top 4 , these recruits are 5th -6 place quality.
yes?The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Canada is a 5 to 6 th place team ? MEX, C. RICA, USA , HONDURAS are the Big boys in concacaf, all have a program , all except the USA have home grown players dominating their pool, we need to look at those on our economic level to find out how they are moving their program forward.
C. Rica and Honduras specifically , more so C. Rica, look Panama is on our level and advancing fast , they arent importing any forgeiners except those that have dual nationality from C. Rica.
I sincerely believe when our program has a transfer policy/export (in tandem with clubs) the C. Rica model, our program will take off.
The JFF hasnt a clue this UB40 thing , is played out , we have outgrown it , worse yet our adversaries in concacaf have mitigated it with a transfer policy as such.
We are at the bottom of the ladder with this outdated UB40 policy, sorry to buss yuh bubble H.L , the good ole capn is clueless and his policy is antiquated like the ganja laws.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Yuh neva see how mi knock im out wid mi King fu ..heheTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!