• Manchester United profits plunge 84%

Manchester United profits plunge 84%
    Man Utd kit
    Manchester United signed a £750m 10-year shirt deal with Adidas in August, after Nike ended its relationship with the team
    Continue reading the main story
    Business of Sport

Giant awakes
    Beautiful game?
    QPR stadium consultation begins
    Gymnast says lesser sports need funding
    Manchester United has reported a sharp fall in annual profits despite record revenues for the year.

The football club said net income plunged 84% for the year to 30 June to £23.8m, from £146m a year ago.

http://www.bbc.com/news/business-29140959

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What yuh say X, the end is near?

Dem still more profitable dan fi u club. Chelsea, Napoli, City - no matta. An no badda come try seh u is 'Pool...we run u weh long time.

Is this number correct? AON paid £120m to sponsor the club's training ground and kit while Chevrolet will pay £53m a year to have its name on United's shirts?????
        Manchester United in numbers

The Glazer family bought the club for £790min 2005
        Club's commercial operations grew by 30% to £34.9m in 2012-13 - Deloitte
        The club still owes about £400min loans used to finance the takeover
        £10m-a-year interest payments due on the club's debt
        Revenue for the 2013-14 financial year £433.2m
        Angel Di Maria is the club record signing - bought for £59.7m
        Net profit of£23.8m for 2013-14
        Wayne Rooney's new four-year deal worth a reported £300,000 a week
        Chevrolet will pay £53m a year to have its name on United's shirts
        Staff costs £214.8m in 2013-14 financial year
        Aon paid £120m to sponsor the club's training ground and kit
        No Champions League football will cost £50m - 10% of annual revenue - Deloitte
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

We are talking about additional profits,and there were lucrative deals that offset the missi.g revenue from not being in the CL this season.
          I can't undrstand why Man U accountant would let the Glazer clan saddle the club with debt payments.Sure the revenues from the club is how Glazer will pay off his debt but it should not have been on Man U's book.

We are talking about additional profits,and there were lucrative deals that offset the missi.g revenue from not being in the CL this season.
            I can't undrstand why Man U accountant would let the Glazer clan saddle the club with debt payments.Sure the revenues from the club is how Glazer will pay off his debt but it should not have been on Man U's book.
            Rockhead, there is nothing wrong with debt if you can afford it. If you buy a house for $200K, and it costs you $1000/mo in mortgage with interest over 30 years, that works as long as you keep your job and can make payments. In your club's case, falling out of the UCL is like you having that mortgage but the boss says he is cutting your paycheck, but not by enough to make you have to sell your house. Does that mean you cut back on your mortgage payment? (Try that and tell me how it works). No, you cut back elsewhere. Manu** is one of the few big spending clubs (and believe me I wish this wasn't so) that can afford its debt. Chelsea can't, City can't, PSG can't...at least not based on their legitimate earnings (i.e. if the deep pocketed owners disappeared, they would be forked). Unfortunately, Manu** can afford its debt...for now... a few years outside the UCL would most certainly see a dip in revenues and the debt would have to be reigned in...not unlike figuring out how to refi your house to a lower rate if you got a pay cut. This is evident in the club's ability to spend as much as it did this summer (unlike Chelsea and City) and not go afoul of FFP regulations. Class dismissed.

... and after all what you post you use the name Man** instead of the proper title .... EMPIRE!!!!

You mean "Empire" like "Roman Empire"? LOL!!!! Don't get too Xcited. Manu** could be on a very slippery slope. As far as I can tell, the biggest danger to your club is the cost of debt if they don't make it back to Champions League ("dear god, please smite dem down to the championship or better yet, the Conference"). It will trigger a cascading series of events that will mean less commercial endorsements and lower TV viewership. For example, Liverpool made more money than unu off TV last year because we were in the mix for the title - that drove viewership of LFC games through the roof. I doubt your team will see that kind of $ if you are not back in the hunt for top 4 this year.

You do realize finishing in the top 4 is not the only route to the UCL? We can go to Europa League, win that and I think starting next season the Europa League winner would qualify for the UCL.

Right now we just a hope LvG get this side to gel asap so we can brush ourselves off and start heading back to the perch.

You do realize finishing in the top 4 is not the only route to the UCL? We can go to Europa League, win that and I think starting next season the Europa League winner would qualify for the UCL.

Right now we just a hope LvG get this side to gel asap so we can brush ourselves off and start heading back to the perch.
                    LOL!!! It is so funny that you are writing off this season already!!! Wooooooooiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeee.......where is your faith? You come een like summady else mi know...but him woulda lef fi u camp long time an' eXit go ah Chelsea after the first game a di season!!!! LOL!!!!

Bwoy yuh mussi did deh wid The Spinners to rhatid. The man mek a statement and yuh spin it into him writing off this season. Yuh good. 5th Columnist.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Keep your lane Paul Marin,payment of the debt is not being disputed,the method is.
                        The banks own the house you are paying for,the creditirs will not own Man U should Glazer default.Having said that,barring some tax exemption,it is a lousy arrangement.

LOL!!! It is so funny that you are writing off this season already!!! Wooooooooiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeee.......where is your faith? You come een like summady else mi know...but him woulda lef fi u camp long time an' eXit go ah Chelsea after the first game a di season!!!! LOL!!!!
                          Write off which season? I am the last person to throw in the towel.

Here's what you said:

As I understand it, you are not in the Europa League this year, therefore, that route would only be available to you NEXT YEAR. So it follows that if that is a route you are contemplating, then that means you have no faith in finishing top 4 THIS YEAR. Understand?

No wonder Xcitement haffi cuss yuh everyday. And when yuh done yuh call him dummy, but a you a di real knucklehead.