Me belly....

Welbeck got injured,and when he played,he was impressive.
    It is an invidious comparison,LvG not only added a striker ,he got rid of Welbeck(Fergie didn't).
    Last edited by Rockman; September 9, 2014, 10:26 AM.

Rockman wake up. Danny Welbeck has never scored 10 goals in one season. You could make a case for Chicharito who kept scoring as sub, but all Welbeck dows is add energy to the frontline just like Park. He wanted first team play and there's no way you can select him over what we now have. Good luck to him.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Welbeck got injured,and when he played,he was impressive.
        It is an invidious comparison,LvG not only added a striker ,he got rid of Welbeck(Fergie didn't).

Impressive where Rockman? Which game was he impressive in? LvG got rid of 2 Hernandez and WElbeck. Fergie added RvP a striker better than WElbeck and Hernandez. LvG added Falcoa .... who would you rather have in a shooting position with the game on the line? The Mexican? The Englishman or the Colombian?

Still trying to understand why DiegoForlan was not his best at Man U?
          Even if he was,he wasn't part of the looong term plan.

Dunny, Wellbeck got his chance at MU. When we lost 4-0 to MK Dons where was he playing? In goal? The man scored 20 goals in 90 games. One season he scored only 2 goals and all the pundits were saying it wasn't good enough, now everybody crying crocodile tears that he has been sold.
            Mi no sorry seh he is sold. We will receive the benefit, like I said before he will score for fun at Arsenal. I like how you love put 20 goals in 90 games out there but you not telling us he only started 53 are you, and also that the majority of those games are from the left?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              Mi no sorry seh he is sold. We will receive the benefit, like I said before he will score for fun at Arsenal. I like how you love put 20 goals in 90 games out there but you not telling us he only started 53 are you, and also that the majority of those games are from the left?
              Dunny I said 90 games ....that means some of that 20 goals were scored after coming on as a sub. It doesn't matter where he was playing, the reality he always got chances and fail to put them away. Even Moyes called him out on it.

‘I’ve got to say we had a word with him about a month ago and we said that he needs to be the last off the training field,’ admitted Moyes ahead of Wednesday night’s Capital One quarter-final clash at Stoke.

‘Wayne’s out there practising his finishing each day, whether it’s taking free-kicks, shooting from tight angles or bending them in. Whatever it may be, Wayne’s practising and I said, “Danny, you need to be out there every day finishing, even if it’s 15 minutes at the end”.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3Cq4xwQHP
              Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Still trying to understand why DiegoForlan was not his best at Man U?
                Even if he was,he wasn't part of the looong term plan.
                Rockman, not every player fits well into a team/system. Gusseppi Rossi, Florlan, Veron all comes to mind as MU players. Look at Torres, a beast at Liverpool, a pussycat at Chelsea. Maybe Welbeck will be amazing at Arsenal .... that would be good for him, but at MU his goals per game ratio was inadequate.

Good,what guarantee we have that Falcoa (Forlan) will excel in a Man U shirt?

There is no guarantee to anything, but let me ask you a question, between Falcao with his proven goal-scoring record and Danny Welbeck's 20 goals in 90 games, who would you choose?
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Good,what guarantee we have that Falcoa (Forlan) will excel in a Man U shirt?
                      We don't! We do know that Falcao is a BETTER striker than Welbeck so we can only hope his team mates can create chances for him.