Valdez to Liverpool?
X DESCRIBES HIMSELF - Stop masquerading as if you have the clubs interest at heart, you are a fraud, always was and always will be in any and every thing that you present...Tags: None
Damn! The Youth coach loading up at all positions. Is he serious about making a run both for the EPL trophy and the Champions League's? Should we expect him to go hunting more players in the next transfer window if he is still in the hunt for both trophies? Damn? (scratch 'ead emoticon)"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostDamn! The Youth coach loading up at all positions. Is he serious about making a run both for the EPL trophy and the Champions League's? Should we expect him to go hunting more players in the next transfer window if he is still in the hunt for both trophies? Damn? (scratch 'ead emoticon)
The team's reentry into the Champions League (after X's hero Rafa and KD's spending madness failure) has meant the manager now has the funds to build a stronger squad. To his credit, he has gone for depth, and not super star reinforcements. His BIGGEST mistake this year was playing Borini in the US tournament. The player's injury in a meaningless tournament meant that we couldn't sell him, so he is dead weight on the books imo (although he may prove useful in the cup competitions). Had he engineered the move away (for £14m), we would have made the swap for Balotelli a mear £2m. Now that would have been genius business.
To put last year vs. this year in perspective, Liverpool's bench against Spurs was (Jones, Toure, Lambert, Coutinho, Markovic, Can & Enrique), only Jones and Toure (of the 7 on the bench at Chelsea) are still in the squad. The rest have been sold or loaned out. Another key point, and hopefully it means the manager's strategy will work - is that we had 3 different goal scorers at Spurs, so let's hope this is an indication of mitigating Suraez's departure.
So it is not so much a "hunt for both trophies" as it is building a stronger squad which can compete in all competitions. Big tings in store for my side!!! BIG TINGS!!!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365