Watch this space

• Watch this space

Di Maria's leaving letter helped Man Utd land Falcao... and it could also get them Ronaldo

MANCHESTER UNITED'S signing of Radamel Falcao may have been aided by Angel Di Maria's farewell letter from Real Madrid.

By: Ben Jefferson
    Published: Thu, September 4, 2014

Angel Di Maria published an open letter on leaving Real Madrid[GETTY]
    Di Maria wrote an open letter published in Spanish daily Marca where he suggested that it was never his desire to leave Real Madrid.
    Reports in Spain suggest that Real were annoyed that Di Maria's agent, Jorge Mendes - who also represents Cristiano Ronaldo, James Rodriguez and, importantly, Falcao - allowed the letter to go to print.
    Indeed, Real felt Mendes should have done more to protect the club given their close working relationship in the past.
    http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...t-them-Ronaldo
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

As reported by Sky Sports, Ronaldo said, “I love Manchester. Everyone knows that – I have said it many times. Manchester is in my heart. I left many good friends there, the supporters are amazing and I wish I can come back one day. I am happy here in Real Madrid and have four more years, but in the future you never know because they treated me unbelievably there.”

http://www.touchlinetalk.com/real-ma...return/104071/
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015