DANIEL AGGER: THE GREAT SHAME.....cant understand this ?

• DANIEL AGGER: THE GREAT SHAME.....cant understand this ?

DANIEL AGGER: THE GREAT SHAME
    by James Dutton // 2 September 2014 // 4 Comments
    Download the latest TAW digital magazine FREE iOS app for iPad, iPhone, iPod TouchDownload the latest TAW digital magazine FREE web app for PC, Android, Blackberry, Windows Mobile

WATCH it. It was a thing of beauty. Eight years ago last week, a young Liverpool centre-back strode forward from the centre circle. Taking a couple of touches, the pitch opened out in front of him. The opposition stood off, beckoning him forwards. There was nothing else to be done – have a hit son.
    With a savage swish of his left boot, the ball swerved serenely towards the top left-hand corner. It couldn’t have gone further into the corner. The net bulged. The keeper motionless. The young centre-back peeled away, arms aloft. Nonchalant.

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2014/0...r-great-shame/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He should also be remembered for having the decency and the guts to speak out about the shambles we were under Hodgson. The only player to do so openly at the time. http://www.theguardian.com/football/...gson-liverpool

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

MARIO BALOTELLI: JUST STOP TALKING, BRENDAN

BRENDAN RODGERS likes to talk.
      He loves reciting a story with a happy ending. Especially if he stars in it.

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2014/0...lking-brendan/

You are indeed a much BIGGER Liverpool supporter than Paul Marin:

You are obsessed with Paul and I support for liverpool,Give Paul credit he is trying on another note, I like flooding the site with all things pool,you all need to be kept abreast,uptodate, forced fed,educated.

Just my opinion, like di ganja ting.
          Last edited by Sir X; September 2, 2014, 06:00 PM.

MARIO BALOTELLI: JUST STOP TALKING, BRENDAN

BRENDAN RODGERS likes to talk.
            He loves reciting a story with a happy ending. Especially if he stars in it.

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2014/0...lking-brendan/
            Excellent post. Article spot on.

I was about to post telling Xlax to stop reading and posting this drivel as it is worth reading because it is clear that it affects his ridiculous opinions and constant waffling on support for City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Napoli and probably Brondby now too. Then I saw your post. Karl, with all due respect, the article is pure garbage. The simplistic writer doesn't understand the manager's methods or the relationship he is building with the player and the team. This whole diatribe is based on one tongue in cheek quote from the manager from which he launches his protest:

“…the notion that Balotelli has never picked a man up at a corner being "a complete fabrication...(and if he did I’d assume he was kidding) why bring it up in front of the press? What purpose did it serve?"

Does anyone in their right mind believe that Mario had never marked on a corner before? Did he think Rodgers believed it? Give me a break. The writer further complains that:

“[Rodgers was] completely patronising and disrespectful towards the player and his former coaches…[feeding] the notion that Mario Balotelli is some kind of lazy prima donna aimlessly floating along in need of Rodgers to bring him back down to earth.”

Really? This bonehead completely disregards the other important kudos that the manager gave the player and doesn’t realise that it is all about TEAM and that EVERYONE on the TEAM defends – nothing more – that’s why he mentioned it! When Rodgers was asked about Balotelli’s performance specifically, he said:

"I thought he was excellent, a real stature up front, he showed moments of great quality...but today was about the TEAM and Mario played a very important part in that TEAM"

Where the f – was that point raised in this “spot on” article? KMT. But what is most laughable, is that he eXtrapolates from that one statement (which he completely misunderstood mind you) a series of negative character traits about Mario that he blames Rodgers for perpetuating even though a reasoned thinker would realise that these are the WRITER'S OWN ISSUES as they HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH RODGERS OR WHAT RODGERS SAID, AND SO CAN ONLY BE ATTRIBUTED TO THE WRITER’S OWN PERCEPTIONS. Tell me how on God’s earth you can tie these assertions back to Rodgers notion that Mario is:

• A work-shy player unwilling or unable to contribute defensively to his team
              • A complete lay about
              • A preening, uncommitted individual

Give me a frigging break. All this writer’s eXcoriation of the manager shows is his own bias, just like the turncoat, two-faced, wiffle-waffle, flip-flopping Benedict Arnold who posted it on our forum.

Like the youth coach taking credit for bussing Sterling to KD and everyones annoyance, self indulging a trait he has to ditch,pretty sure you watched being Liverpool or whatever the show was, Even he said he was embarrassed by it.It being his gaffes.

You act as if its out of character or the 1st.Youth coach has away to go,to meet the X standard.

Like the youth coach taking credit for bussing Sterling to KD and everyones annoyance, self indulging a trait he has to ditch,pretty sure you watched being Liverpool or whatever the show was, Even he said he was embarrassed by it.It being his gaffes.

You act as if its out of character or the 1st.Youth coach has away to go,to meet the X standard.
                  What Xcrement are you spewing now? Xplain yourself in English please...cyan understand your (lack of) reasoning. The subject at hand is the asinine article you posted. If that is what you are using as the basis to ONCE AGAIN tear down the "youth coach", why don't you do yourself a favour and focus on Sh!tty? Your true club.

Tear down ,giving a balanced view of the man is tear down, you get too defensive of this youth coach , I wish you had that thrust for the club. A lucid balanced analysis doesn't mean a defensive posture must be taken at all times.

He has his strong points and good points,like everyone else , he isn't perfect and here is where you stumble like you did with Hodgson.

Tear down ,giving a balanced view of the man is tear down, you get too defensive of this youth coach , I wish you had that thrust for the club. A lucid balanced analysis doesn't mean a defensive posture must be taken at all times.

He has his strong points and good points,like everyone else , he isn't perfect and here is where you stumble like you did with Hodgson.
                      KMT. Lucid? LOL!!! More like lunatic. Your approach to dealing with the youth coach starts with a) he is not Rafa b) he is not Rafa and c) he is not Rafa. I told you that the article you posted is shyte, gave you reasons, and this is the best you can do? Run galang an' tap chat Xcrement.

Reasons.... But does it mek sense, I guess it does because I posted it? Its like Jangle saying gerrad has issues that I pointed out awhile back, is it me you have the issue with ,because even you yourself commented on the self indulging being Liverpool B.S.

Get a grip man,Yuh nuh seem narmal.

Reasons.... But does it mek sense, I guess it does because I posted it? Its like Jangle saying gerrad has issues that I pointed out awhile back, is it me you have the issue with ,because even you yourself commented on the self indulging being Liverpool B.S.

Get a grip man,Yuh nuh seem narmal.
                          Lord jesu...of all people to ask the question "but does it make sense?" How the fornication do you get through a day? I am beginning to believe that you are locked up somewhere in a room with a computer and a TV surrounded by stark white padded walls, no windows and a stainless steel tylit in the corner. LOL!!! I am sure of it. To prove my point (and I say this after deep thought and analysis ) Jangle, bryta dan u! So there! Hug dat up! And so what if you pointed out that Gerrard (or in your continuing expression of respect for the skipper - Ferraud - as you call him) was slow? Jangle jess sed it in this thread, u tink seh mi memba di likkle bit a sense u have buried in all de Xcrement you bring come? Ah praise u a look? Go check HL or BT. LOL!!! Gweh!!

Gibberish....yawwwwwwnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.

Ah praise u a look? Go check HL or BT. LOL!!! Gweh!! [/quote]

I tole heX (see above)... that he is a bigger Liverpool fan dan you.