HL!!! Are you watching the U.S. vs Czech

• HL!!! Are you watching the U.S. vs Czech

Republic game tomorrow??? Will be on NBCSN at 2:15pm.
    As Klinsmann said, he'll be using mostly younger players for at least a year, so it will be interesting to see how they perform.....Altidore is named captain.

U.S. Roster:
    GOALKEEPERS (3): Cody Cropper (Southampton/ENG), Brad Guzan (Aston Villa/ENG), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake).
    DEFENDERS (7): John Brooks (Hertha Berlin/GER), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City/ENG), Timmy Chandler (Eintracht Frankfurt/GER), Greg Garza (Tijuana), Fabian Johnson (Borussia M'Gladbach/GER), Michael Orozco (Puebla), Tim Ream (Bolton Wanderers/ENG).
    MIDFIELDERS (7): Alejandro Bedoya (Nantes/FRA), Joe Corona (Club Tijuana), Mix Diskerud (Rosenborg/NOR), Julian Green (Hamburg/GER), Emerson Hyndman (Fulham/ENG), Alfredo Morales (Ingolstadt/GER), Brek Shea (Stoke City/ENG).
    FORWARDS (5): Jozy Altidore (Sunderland/ENG), Joe Gyau (Borussia Dortmund II/GER), Jordan Morris (Stanford Univ.), Rubio Rubin (FC Utrecht/NED), Bobby Wood (1860 Munich/GER)

Thanks for the heads-up USAF.

There are a series of friendlys on tomorrow. Will have to set my DVR for that and other games.

Thanks again for the heads-up!!

only my post you nuh read??? LOL

wa dat suppose to meen...?

I am an equal opportunity reader Assasin!!

mi a ask bout "Krystal". down a bottom. Mi hear say the name is not Crystal, that a scamming a gwaan. LOL

Unu, just please lease leave Crystal alone...

Good game USAF.

I knew maybe 4 or 5 or the players on this USA squad.

They beat Czech Repub. 1-NIL!!

That kid Joe Gyau has some potential.

BTW, your thoughts on Altidore's performance ......thanks.

I wouldn't call it a good game. The passing & movement was sloppy, but I guess some of that is expected with the makeup of the team.

We could have easily lost. Poor finishing, by the Czechs, & good goal keeping aided us.

Gyau is a project. He needs to be more aggressive & decisive in attack. At times he slowed down the pace or passed the ball when he had the advantage. He's at a good club (Dortmund) so I expect to see improvement.

Seems like he was just there to hold up the ball & at times played too deep, hence wasn't an offensive threat.

Yup! Outplayed...but the direction the TEAM is going suggests that it shall be a potent one in 2018. I suspect that in 2018 it shall be easily acclaimed the BEST USA TEAM EVER.

What Klinsmann is doing on interjection of pace and technical ability added with the inherent top class physical effort and his demand for TEAM only play (as is in the German's blood) shall push the USA to enter minds for serious consideration for lifting the World Cup trophy.

Yup! I am seeing the TEAM trending to TOP OF THE WORLD. There are yet unknown youngster with excellent speed across ground and of extremely high technical ability that shall 'show' before 2018. It shall be a TEAM in the mold of Klinsmann's playing days and of the type - that he laid the groundwork and foundation for - of the current German TEAM ...pass and move/move and pass...strong running and excellent passing - passing in outfield and on goal!!!

Yup! Outplayed...but the direction the TEAM is going suggests that it shall be a potent one in 2018.
                    We were outplayed in the 2nd half, and Rimando came up big on several occasions to save the win for us.

But in the 1st half the USA was clearly the better team. We controlled possession and created more chances. Gyau caused the Czech defense a lot of problems over that period, and Diskeurd bossed the midfield with confidence.