16 million for our substitute. I wish Welbeck all the best. Enjoy his 5 goals for the season.
Mr. Dunny nice doing business with you sir
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
Whenever he plays he shall surely get 'tons' of chances at goal. May turn out to be a 20 goal per season man while at the GUNNERS?
Really excited about having pace to burn up top!!!
Sanchez is not all that...and Giroud is even slower. Wenger can mix it up with Walcott (on his return), The Ox and Welbeck. ...with Giroud (on his return) and Podolski with Sanogo getting the odd look in."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
If gialscoring opportunities are indeed plenty then you need not worry about Sanchez.
The distiguishing strait to Welbect is he will be an intimidating force to defenders,a towering one and that is where genius LvG had a costly oversight.
A dwarf attacking force is at a disadvantage...
Welbeck needs 7 chances to finish one. He's not a good goal scorer. He however, has a lot of energy and pace that troubles defenders.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWelbeck needs 7 chances to finish one. He's not a good goal scorer. He however, has a lot of energy and pace that troubles defenders.
For years - do not have the stats - my perception was GUNNERS leads the way!!!! ...and by 'miles'!!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
You seen one you seen them all,Rooney is a more complete striker than Falcoa,Falcoa will score more goals.
We had advantages that could only be realized in Welbeck,really a sad day for football and a dismantling of Fergies looong term plans.No use crying over spilled milk but be sure to keep the milk bottle out of clumsy hands.
Welbeck isn't just any striker,he is going score against the so-called top teams.
you simply can't keep everybody. Somebody had to go
Lingard, Januzaj, etc. You had to pick a poison and Welback don't seem to be be patient with a bench role(can't blame him either).- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sanchez is not all that..."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostSee you start open your eyes."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
And Ozil will be described in that manner as Sanchez
If the manager continue to play him on the wings. Moreover, it pains me that he refused to go back for Fabregas; Stating "he has Ozil in that Role" yet plays Ozil in a different role. Now Arsenal faithful is Wilshere better suited as a 10 than Fabregas...The answer is a resounding NO NO."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Originally posted by PeeJay View PostIf the manager continue to play him on the wings. Moreover, it pains me that he refused to go back for Fabregas; Stating "he has Ozil in that Role" yet plays Ozil in a different role. Now Arsenal faithful is Wilshere better suited as a 10 than Fabregas...The answer is a resounding NO NO.
and he could have come back ... i think that was a blunder not to exercise our right of first refusal.
if fabregas did not want to come back then OK. compare ozil so far to fabregas so far ...
Different position Gamma and different role
Ozil also stated in an interview that he is one of the best number 10 in the world or playing on the right wing then cutting inside to shoot with his preferred left foot. However, our dear Manager has him out on the left wing currently.
Fabregas option refusal therefore was deemed as a Wilshere roadblock. Wilshere currently has no variety to his game different from a number ten. So now even Ozil's best position is sacrifice to accommodate Wilshere's game."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Originally posted by Dunny View PostPeejay, Fabregas is a Chelsea player. Get over it, we have moved on from Fabregas. No one pushed him out the door, he wanted to leave."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."