• Jamaica Clobber USVI 19-0 - Coach Seeks Improvements

Jamaica Clobber USVI 19-0 - Coach Seeks Improvements Against Cayman
    Published: Monday | August 25, 2014

Jamaica Under-17 football team's seven-goal hero, Donovan Dawkins (left), dribbles past Esalas Charles of the US Virgin Islands during the Caribbean Football Union's Under-17 World Cup qualifier at the Anthony Spaulding Sports Complex last Saturday night. Jamaica won 19-0. - Jermaine Barnaby/Photographer
    Marc Stamp, Gleaner Writer

Jamaica's Under-17 football team will look towards another easy victory when they challenge Cayman Islands in the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) World Cup qualifier at the Anthony Spaulding Sports Complex in Trench Town, St Andrew, starting at 7 p.m. today.

Following a massive 19-0 victory against the US Virgin Islands (USVI) in the opening round of Group One last Saturday, the Jamaica camp is already looking at the final stage in the tournament that serves as a qualifier for the 2015 FIFA Under-17 World Cup in Chile.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports4.html

The coach allowed that? After ten ease up nuh!

Congrats still are due.

Ease up? Goal difference counts in this tournament!

I was thinking, "damn, they blew it!" If you are going to score a lot of goals, why not go for a nice round figure like 20?

Anyway, I hope they do not get carried away with this result thinking they are that good. It is possible USVI was not very good.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

One way to kill a country's football program! How can the USVI FA ask for support now?

I have a feeling USVI mussi did hire Gamma as their technical advisor - no? Okay okay...jes jokin!!

i'm crying all the way to the bank!!

Still a lot of work needed fi qualify....