Arsene Wenger should be allowed to leave after

• Arsene Wenger should be allowed to leave after

His 3 years current contract is up. The identification of talents has pass him by...Giroud is without question the worst forward arsenal has had in a long time. Wilshere is nowhere near world class. Arteta and Flamini are old and slow to be even considered world class. Currently arsenal have Campbell who we haven't seen yet in a competitive game for Arsenal and Podolski. These 2 players; Campbell and Podolski has shown among other World Cup stars that they have the goods yet can't get in a side that has the 2 most lumbering and clumsiest forwards on the planet.
    Why then would a Manager of Arsene pedigree chooses to ignore or sign Balotelli and leave a better athlete like Campbell on the bench throughout a game that Giroud muddled every forward burst is beyond simple explanation.
    In the Champion league game against Besiktas Giroud failed to hold onto the ball and helped to disrupt any continuity the gunners had that it felt like Arsenal had 10 men on the field even before Ramsey's dismissal. This player on most occasion cannot even control a ball and at least try to pass a defender or look before making his one touch passes. This gives credence to the thought that any time his one touch comes off it's due to luck more so than skills.
    Wake up and smell the coffee gunners fans it would take A Mourhino to recognize these deficiencies in our current Arsenal team and drop these deadwood before the start of a new campaign but as usual Mr. Wenger secured in his job has mittens over both eyes.
    Now if arsenal goes on to win the second leg this coach will once again get caught sleeping at the wheel thinking his team has the personnel to continue driving on. When will he realized that the current team has players who will never be better than how they are. >..>>>Ala >>>Wilshere, Giroud, Sanogo,Arteta and Flamini...these are players than will inhibit the rest of the players in fulfilling their potentials.
    Last edited by PeeJay; August 20, 2014, 10:43 AM.
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Campbell didn't get a game on opening day?

4 seconds lol...the point is I

believed yesterday he couldn't have done any worst. Plus although he is smaller in stature in the World Cup he did play as a lone striker so that squash the question that only Giroud and Sanogo are suited in a lone forward role.
      Question Gamma did you watch the game yesterday..and if you did, what was or is your assessment of our striker Giroud.?
      "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Man the season early and yuh a galang suh? Not even lazie a panic and his team started with a whimper!

A CL. Draw away from home is not a bad result

I understand however I saw the failings last year early as

Well. To be on top of the league for 128 days and not take advantage by signing the right fix it...instead of a broken down player was beyond crazy...I am calling this early so our hopes are not painfully crushed once again.. that is we should be realistic in our team's potential..just like a middle of the pack team supporter wouldn't be caught dead saying Southampton will win the league. We can say that Arsenal will struggle for 4th once again.
          Now Gamma I will ask again.What is your assessment of Giroud in yesterday's game and has our main striker for future games. Please bare in mind I am not that upset about the result but in the fluency of our play irrespective of the playing surface. All our fluency broke down because of Giroud's none control.
          Last edited by PeeJay; August 20, 2014, 11:00 AM.

Well! Well!
            Dunny shall 'kill' you for talking about his wonderful Giroud like that

Karl I must say you have been on point thoughout

my time spent reading posts on this site so so often.Plus for all the fans and posters you are one of few that post honestly about your team players capabilities here....Did you notice the commentator in Arsenal's first game shared the same thoughts on Wilshere you have shared countlessly...that he disrupt Arsenal play by holding onto the ball too long, which causes him to get tackled more often which has and may result in him getting injured.

Years spent learning! ...and I am still as excited about continuing along the learning path. I may be in Shady Pines but my mind refuses to accept the label

Man did a say Fergie fi leave long time!!!!!

It always seems like it will get better when old grumpy leaves, but......

How was that so and he was a manager I personally

applauded his tactical nuance during games. Any person who ever called for Fergie or a Mourinho to leave a team doesn't know the game. Fergie because he is an excellent coach motivator and spotter of talents. The special one because he is just special..lol.... Mr Wenger is also great has an executive in the board room now...years ago Wenger had all that qualities Fergie had however, since 3 years ago I am dissastisfied with his command of tactics and timely sub use during games. To me for some reason he(Wenger) has dropped off as a great coach..good yes but great probably years ago, but now no .Even Pochettino me rate over Wenger right now...

Peejay with him tantrums again, cho man calm down season just start!

Well! Well!
                        Dunny shall 'kill' you for talking about his wonderful Giroud like that
                        Where did I say Giroud was wonderful boss?

Well you never know which coach masking as a coach you going to get and how it is going to gel. I know it hasn't been Wenger's best years but he is still better than most out there. As Jose I have to see him stay at a club for 5 years first. It has been all about him, not necessarily about the clubs.

I have seen Peejay and Karl call for Ramsey's head on here time and time again over the past few years now look at him? Man for man club for club there are not many clubs produce and nurture players like Arsenal.

I agree with you PeeJay 90%. Arsene fooled everybody that he was a tactical genius because he had The Invincibles. I saw many games after he dismantled that team, where he proved to me that he was just a good coach.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015