Peter, Stoni, Mo - I am sure you were all equally unimpressed and concerned with the Reds performance at HOME yesterday against Southampton. There were several concerns, but suffice to say, we eeked out a win when the game should have been put away early. Overall, the players did a good job, except for imo Johnson, but the glaring issue for me was that the tempo was far too slow for my liking. I give the coach credit for bringing on Lambert, as it actually created the space Sturridge needed to move and secure the win. However, the team's performance made it CLEAR that we need another top class striker, and Lambert at his age ain't it. We also need a playmaker, as Gerrard has clearly lost pace, a turtle could beat him in a sprint these days and he was not effective playing off Lucas as an attacker - he was better as a defender.
Anyway, we all have heard the rumours about Cavani, Falcao, Reus coming to Anfield. To me, if the manager can 1) increase the tempo the team plays at and 2) engineer Reus and any one of the other two before the close of the window, Liverpool will have a *spectacular* silver-ware winning season. If not, I hold my breath and hope the boys step up. To ask them to fill the 31 goal void left by Suarez is a big ask, but we are better defensively and we are also a far deeper team than last year, less the goal scoring output (major goal scoring output) of one Luis Suarez. This will be a defining season for Rodgers and it weighs heavily on his remaining transfer business. What do you think?
================================================== ===
And X, shaddup! No badda shub u mout eena fi wi bizniz. Tek the 2-0 unu get wey wid at Newcastle and siddung. Me sorry fi you next week - you probably ago wear a purple shirt (mix of blue and red)! LOL!!! Traitor. Fifth Columnsh!t. Me see sey you put Napoli as one of your teams in the Fantasy League...LOL!!!! You are too funny. Why you leave off City? LOL!!!
Anyway, we all have heard the rumours about Cavani, Falcao, Reus coming to Anfield. To me, if the manager can 1) increase the tempo the team plays at and 2) engineer Reus and any one of the other two before the close of the window, Liverpool will have a *spectacular* silver-ware winning season. If not, I hold my breath and hope the boys step up. To ask them to fill the 31 goal void left by Suarez is a big ask, but we are better defensively and we are also a far deeper team than last year, less the goal scoring output (major goal scoring output) of one Luis Suarez. This will be a defining season for Rodgers and it weighs heavily on his remaining transfer business. What do you think?
================================================== ===
And X, shaddup! No badda shub u mout eena fi wi bizniz. Tek the 2-0 unu get wey wid at Newcastle and siddung. Me sorry fi you next week - you probably ago wear a purple shirt (mix of blue and red)! LOL!!! Traitor. Fifth Columnsh!t. Me see sey you put Napoli as one of your teams in the Fantasy League...LOL!!!! You are too funny. Why you leave off City? LOL!!!