No sarcasm bredrin. I did a self analysis and saw that you were right. Who am I? This kid is going to an elite club in Europe; they (the Euros) must know way more than myself. I admit my error; he is good.
Jawge!!! Take a look at this kid from
No sarcasm???......So where did you see me calling this kid a "star"???
I was right about what???
If you don't know who you are, maybe you should seek professional help to sort that out.
Which elite club in Europe is he going to???.......Please give us the 411.
They (the Euros) probably do, but I don't know your level of expertise & experience, so I'll not assume anything.
So you didn't think he was a good player???........Why???
I will tell you why I didn't think he is good.
He may be good but watch better at 8 years old:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_1Kzj-59GHU#t=0m9s
these technique became important later :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TGXI9jEfKaE
watch this 12 year old
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=065xiVHHtzU#t=3m20s
At 13
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H1ksHYGdyV4#t=1m24s
these technique later manifests:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y63t9OaOJbo
This is what 10 and 11 year old should be doing
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=peVp7AXgtbQ
Sad to say I can't find any vids of them in weight rooms. I was at a coaching seminar and the lecturer said most players from certain continent when they reach certain age they can't do much with the ball because they are lacking in technique.They used their youth and speed to push the ball (which is just one aspect of dribbling) You can go around and find them.
Xuxu can exploit space but I haven't seen him creating any.
Originally posted by Jawge View PostI'm happy for him but I think his handlers are forgetting he's only twelve years of age. Strengthening leg muscles? This kid should be enjoying himself developing technique with the ball (playing futsol)."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
"... developing technique..." doesn't necessarily imply deficiency. I would think any player should always be working on that, regardless of their level.
This youth man certainly looks like he has potential to go far... but whenever I see these things posted about young "phenoms", the name Freddy Adu always comes to mind. I wish him and all budding would be stars the best of luck. The road to stardom is not an easy one to travel.Peter R
Ok then, but just because the video shows gym work and field highlights doesn't mean he's not spending time developing his technique.
In fact, his coach calls him "technically at another level". And there wouldn't be the kind of interest he's getting from big European clubs if his technique weren't up to snuff."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."