Why isn't the referee blowing off the game?!?!?!?!?!
This is why I can't watch the EPL
That is so so true...these (games) minutes are so precious
Could you imagine if in the 5th tiefing minutes that ball to hand was called a penalty for Manu..I like the club but no way those extra extra minutes were earned minutes...Now lazie who profess to be "real"in his asssessment ova to you...politely and patiently awaiting your analysis and comments..about the game Manu displayed and the ghost minutes given by the officials..."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Ref was very fair and right to add 1 minute and forty seconds to the four minutes injury time as Sigurdsson was on the ground for the first I minute and thirty eight seconds to start injury time. At worse the ref gave two extra seconds.
I love that as these players are always going down in injury time and eating the clock and some refs don't always do a equal substitution of minutes so that ref is a fair and balanced in my book this time.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostRef was very fair and right to add 1 minute and forty seconds to the four minutes injury time as Sigurdsson was on the ground for the first I minute and thirty eight seconds to start injury time. At worse the ref gave two extra seconds.
I love that as these players are always going down in injury time and eating the clock and some refs don't always do a equal substitution of minutes so that ref is a fair and balanced in my book this time.
Remember the ref is allowed to add the time lost only in the half in which it has been lost?
No sah...dis bredda should have added only 2 or so minutes. 6 minutes? Weh dat com fram?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Remember injury time was four minutes, sigurdsson was down for one minute and thirty eight seconds, thus actual play in injury time did not start until 91:39, so the ref added that time to the four minutes thus game stopped at 95:40. Fair and even handed, there is no mystery or guess work except for one or two seconds.
In the first place, there should never have been 4 minutes added. This is more an EPL problem than a ManU one tho, in my opinion. They just seem too quick to add a minute when a player has been down for 30 seconds!
But yes, ManU does seem to get those breaks more than most, don't?
Not even close, you know I only go for teams with a yard angle, right now that is Liverpool.
I am especially unhappy when guys go down in injury time or regular time trying to kill the clock so I love it when the exact amount of time is reapplied to injury time.
I hate the time wasters too, and I love when refs put extra time on the clock, at any point in the match, because of the cheaters. Yes, Paul Marin, I call them cheaters. What?!?
That for me is the worst part about NPL football. Some teams are worse than others. Portmore was infamous for that.
But today was ridiculous!
I still believe that from minute 85, the clock should be taken from the ref and basketball style stopping of the clock be applied by an off-field official every time the ball goes out of play... a goalie taking 30 seconds to put ball into play, or these ridiculously long spans of time to take a throw in at the death minutes is outrageous!!Peter R
Originally posted by PeeJay View PostCould you imagine if in the 5th tiefing minutes that ball to hand was called a penalty for Manu..I like the club but no way those extra extra minutes were earned minutes...Now lazie who profess to be "real"in his asssessment ova to you...politely and patiently awaiting your analysis and comments..about the game Manu displayed and the ghost minutes given by the officials..."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI hate the time wasters too, and I love when refs put extra time on the clock, at any point in the match, because of the cheaters. Yes, Paul Marin, I call them cheaters. What?!?
That for me is the worst part about NPL football. Some teams are worse than others. Portmore was infamous for that.
But today was ridiculous!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostYep!
Btw, why were there 4 minutes added in Liverpool's match today?!?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365