Six skilled yard prospects under twenty six!

• Six skilled yard prospects under twenty six!

Let me first of all say here are six of what seems to be six of the most talked about local prospects under 26, even though I know that brown and Lawrence are probably not local anymore. So six most skilled and three with good speed, not sure which of brown, Williams or Lawrence can make the top ten fastest in rspl, but clearly these three standout as skilled and some speed and industry.of the others Daley is skilled but not fast at all, Nelson seems to be the same and he himself says he needs to be filter and more disciplined.These last two are nowhere near the top ten in speed or in discipline thus the struggle to be effective consistently is much harder.

Romario definitely impresses, fitness and industry seem suspect, excellent touch and good vision and good striking skills, but seems to be more of a side player than the ringmaster. I agree with the new coach, needs to be stronger and fitter, could be very effective with improvement in those areas.

So real potential as told by combination of speed, skill and discipline seems to be Brian brown, keamar Lawrence and Dino Williams. Romario very interesting with strength and fitness gaps.

Keamar Daley
    Romario Campbell
    Brian Brown
    Dino Williams
    Lamar Nelson
    Keamar Lawrence
    Last edited by Stonigut; August 15, 2014, 01:13 AM.

Prospect under 26?????? a wha di...

Mi think prospect a like 18 or younger?

Have to agree with you 100%.
      Now, Stoni said these 6 players are talented so hopefully they can make meaningful contributions to the ReggaeBoyz, at least for the next 5 - 7 years, with the proper guidance, BUT for real & continued growth & success the JFF & clubs MUST identify, teach & develop youth players.

Mi nuh worry, sometimes we might see things a little different but mi know a development you a deal with and mi can't wrong that. The biggest difference I see is that me a deal with the immediate and taking advantage of what we have while you a deal with the big picture. It is easier to get to the big picture and take advantage future growth when your house is in order. Inna Rum Bar things get kinda blurry

Based on the track record of those charged with the development & growth of Jamaica's football, as well as nothing showing any real plan for comprehensive long term development & growth, I think you need to force them to develop & implement a comprehensive national football program, as the #1 priority..........A short term plan bore fruit - qualifying for the U17, U20 & '98WC, and instead of using that success as an incentive to develop & implement a comprehensive national football program, as well as an opportunity to get strong financial backing/investment, they decided to follow a path that continually cheated Jamaica.

fact is, like most things in Jamaica, there was no plan whatsoever, not short or long term. We continue to ride the luck and not prepare.

Daley has the necessary swift first few yards. ...but as others have suggested they are all waaaaaaaaaay behind where they should have been. Yup!...even the 21 year olds! ...however, to be fair they all could show ability to learn swiftly over the next 12 months and thus show vast improvement.

Karl, so my main point I was trying to make which I have totally botched above is that of our top six most skilled under 26 players only three are potentially fast enough to get into the top twenty fastest players in rspl, and by some of these players own admission discipline is an area of weakness so out of this six can we even find one of these that would rank in the top ten most disciplined players in the rspl.

When we start producing local players that combine top ten skill, top ten speed and top ten discipline in one player then we start making super progress. Our program is not set up to groom, fertilize and develop these kind of players.

We have had 1.67 players that met this multiple area criteria in the last twenty years.
                Bibi Gardner and Ricardo fuller with his discipline probably being his weakest point of the three areas.