We love you Barca, yes we do!

• We love you Barca, yes we do!

http://metro.co.uk/2014/08/09/barcel...eals-4826884/?

Selling club????!!!!!

Yes

The "Nou Camp II " ?

What if you had kept those players and won the Premier and Champions Leagues even twice over the last 8 years, would you have put an even bigger dent in paying off the stadium? Aresnal is going to have to decide if they are a club in the business for winning championships or they are a selling club.

BTW, a selling club is a one that sell their best players, but do not replace them with equal or better talent.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What if you had kept those players and won the Premier and Champions Leagues even twice over the last 8 years, would you have put an even bigger dent in paying off the stadium? Aresnal is going to have to decide if they are a club in the business for winning championships or they are a selling club.

BTW, a selling club is a one that sell their best players, but do not replace them with equal or better talent.
            What if there wasn't an Abromovich and Sheik at Man City it wouldn't have mattered!!
            The great thing it is over, stadium is paid for we can now buy the best players and we still have the greatest manager.

You have missed the point Dunny, but that is OK. Going off on a tangent as usual.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You have missed the point Dunny, but that is OK. Going off on a tangent as usual.
                He!he!he! Tilla I knew you wouldn't like my answer but seriously gambling on the club's future is not the Arsenal way. Winning trophies is not guaranteed so the sensible decision was taken back then, The hard times are over now plenty money is now available and trophies are on their way.

Wah kine a statement dat, Tilla?
                  Yuh a falla di talkin ead dem, man!

Arsenal's record under Wenger -
                  FA Premier League: 1997–98, 2001–02, 2003–04

FA Cup: 1997–98, 2001–02, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2013–14

FA Community Shield: 1998, 1999, 2002, 2004

Now how many clubs have been in the English top division since his arrival? ...and how does each compare? Still question whether or not we have been a club that wins trophies?

I bet you shall now say - Yup! Arsenal is a club that 'walks and whistles' - win trophies and are financially successful! mmmm? perhaps I should have reversed the acts=financially successful and wins trophies!
                  Last edited by Karl; August 10, 2014, 11:57 AM.