The entire NPL set of clubs should get-together and prevent such a thing happening.
Tivoli Gardens FC to pull out of 2014-15 RSPL?
Nice piece of fantasy but will never happen. Currently makes no sense for a league geared to raise the standard of play primarily in the USA to expand in a market that adds nothing to improve viability of the league."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
How they do that though? isn't that natural? Tivoli have no guarantee right to be in the league. It maybe Tivoli today, Mobay united next six months.
The only way to save this is to have a Franchise system and create an environment that people can invest and want to invest in.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostHow they do that though? isn't that natural? Tivoli have no guarantee right to be in the league. It maybe Tivoli today, Mobay united next six months.
The only way to save this is to have a Franchise system and create an environment that people can invest and want to invest in."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
that was one of the more ludicrous of Jawge's ideas"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
It is Karl but the solution doesn't lie in clubs even worst off than Tivoli help keeping them afloat. That is not sustainable. WE have to find real solutions. If it was a onetime emergency deal it would be fine but all the clubs are run on a emergency basis with the except Waterhouse and HV.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
About turn!
Tivoli Gardens resume training for NPL season
BY SANJAY MYERS Observer staff reporter
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1 comment
.remove_caption{ display:none; }
ONLY days after Tivoli Gardens FC announced they were unlikely to contest the 2014-15 Premier League due to funding constraints, there was an about-turn with news circulating yesterday that the club will participate in the new season, expected to begin early September.
The Jamaica Observer was unable to make contact with either club President Edward Seaga or team manager Brian Rose, but yesterday assistant coach Alvin Shaw confirmed that the way is paved for Tivoli Gardens to bid for yet another national title.
“Everything is straightened out and we will be in the competition. We start training this evening,” Shaw said in an enthusiastic tone.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/About-turn-Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
How much time Seaga a go pull the same card????
Time for younger people to step up with new ideas and take this thing forward instead of begging the old head to stay because of "their pass contribution".
He did a good job in starting the PLCA association but it is time to get some new leadership.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
How long dem team yah deh bout, no infrastructure invested in by dem teams. It strange how dem ignore infrastructure fi jus play some ball. Dem need new leadership, dis yah han to mout league kyaan gwaan fi much longah, it deh pan di last legs an dem weak out bad. Dis a di tip ah di iceberg, dem bettah "tek sleep mark death".
Wrong approach Arsenal man.. The question is what is the business model of these club. How do i as an investor make money. Is it by selling players, TV revenue, merchandising or gate receipts. We cant run a league based on handouts.. What do I get for sponsoring.
My asks
I would take this approach. The question is what is the business model of these club. How do i as an investor make money. Is it by selling players, TV revenue, merchandising or gate receipts. We cant run a league based on handouts.. What do I get for sponsoring.