The youth coach hype or the truth ?

• The youth coach hype or the truth ?

Its been two years with BR at liverpool and besides taking us to a top 4 on one of the worlds greatest strikers back, he hasnt done squat.Truth is he has brought disillusion to a solid squad , not even those he has brought in feel safe , I get the feeling of a irrational sale or or purchase every transfer season .

He seems to be a control freak with no set program but to dictate I am in charge.He moves against those he senses weakness, case in point Saurez and Sturridge , there were times when Saurez was playing absolute crap last season and after much bellowing by Sturrige on the field , he found himself subbed, to the media it was the sulky Sturridge not the foolish Suarez or Bully BR, another case is Lucas, Agger, Skertel and Johnson, solid players when on there game, as if he can get better,it makes no sense spending 20 million for a player who (might) turn out not to be any better than the above defenders e.g ,(Loren or vren ) or bringing in some , which are worse i.e Toure, at the expense of proven quality (Agger)

The treatment of all of the above have been with threats of selling, he hid under the guise that he had a thin squad, so he had to play them with lukewarm support.So Agger speaks...Agger , the best of the lot in defending if you ask me .Reina spoke also , others bolted before that.

The youth coach has spent like a spenddrift , he has bought quality and hasnt a clue what to do with it,e.g Nuri Sahin, people need to listen to the dissention and the money going out and players coming in to asses dis bredda , I am not comforted.

Like I said he has bought quality, is his style justified, maybe .It could be what pool needs to find success, his way, as of now given the buys and rejection of the quality he has purchased , the support of the average - Toure and the Welsh Alonso,but as you see he has purchased poorly also and brought in poor quality which he supports.

I like most of the players he has brought in , the question will be how he uses them .This season will define him.He has no Saurez to hide behind.

He has to win something of value this season or at least qualify again for top 4.It would look bad if Rafa out does him in Italy and Europe with obviously less and yes that will be his gauge this season along with the other goals
    Last edited by Sir X; August 7, 2014, 09:21 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

heX whey yuh nuh leff Paul Marin side alone and talk bout your team Sh!tty.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Paul doesnt have a side , he supports the coach under the guise he supports the club.

5th columnist.

I support the club.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

what position Liverpool finish in the league last year?

When last you play Champion's league.

One minute you praise youth coach, the next minute a pure bashing, mi nuh understand. You say him bring in quality, so what is the problem?

Sturridge definitely has a little sulk in him, no doubt! He is just about my favorite player, he can do it all, carry, pass, hold, shoot, defend, he is strong, skilled, fast and confident.

What I can't understand is they don't seem to realize the weakness is in the Lucas, Allen, Henderson combination then the Toure business it is just ridiculous that he is still in the squad. Henderson is not a bad player but he is not a dm and with Gerard's weakness defensively liverpool midfield is like a gaping hole going into another gaping hole of a substandard defense line and a substandard keeper in Mignolet. They are all crazy on this attacking players where they are already super strong and not addressing the weak points.

Will be an interesting season, I absolutely love what Sturridge, Sterling and Lallana bring to the table, let's see what they can do, but the d and rest of mid needs to be fixed.

The Liverpool set up , is gaping but he brought in Llana & the German , he can twist it around to make it better, The youth coach has shown for the past two seasons he is tactically rigid,regresses under pressure.

The questions will be answered this seasons.Alot of questions alot of answers.

No Saurez to hide behind.

Read and comprehend, its like saying to support the coach is supporting the club, cc: Hodgson & Moyes.

If you cant seperate the two , then I dont expect you to get my post.

Last year when the team was leading you were praising the man. What has changed so soon???

he bought in good players and the team was playing good football. Liverpool was unfortunate in the last few games. You can't totally separate the club from the manager after 2 years. Everybody know the club currently has Brendan Rodgers imprint all over it.

what has been his record without Suarez? I think it was a pretty decent one.

Brendon Rodgers!

Honours - As a manager

Swansea City
                    ##Football League Championship play-offs: 2010–11

Individual
                    ##LMA Manager of the Year (1): 2013–14

##Premier League Manager of the Month (3): January 2012, August 2013, March 2014

##Football League Championship Manager of the Month (1): February 2011

Managerial statistics

See:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brendan_Rodgers

-----
                    Liverpool boss Brendan Rodgers was named the League Managers' Association Manager of the Year

The Northern Irishman was honoured for the first time at the annual awards dinner in London after he led the Reds to second place in the Barclays Premier League, which was the club's highest finish in five years.

The award is voted for by all LMA members, including every manager from the top four professional leagues in English football.

LMA chairman Howard Wilkinson said of Rodgers' win: "There can be no greater tribute to a manager and his work than a tribute awarded by his match day foes and peers. This evening we applaud Brendan Rodgers as he receives that most valuable award.

Source: http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/f...d-9360113.html

You know the above is testimony to Coach Rodgers' skill as coach and manager. End of story? No...how he fares through the coming years will enable full reflection.

Its been two years with BR at liverpool and besides taking us to a top 4 on one of the worlds greatest strikers back, he hasnt done squat.Truth is he has brought disillusion to a solid squad , not even those he has brought in feel safe , I get the feeling of a irrational sale or or purchase every transfer season .

He seems to be a control freak with no set program but to dictate I am in charge.He moves against those he senses weakness, case in point Saurez and Sturridge , there were times when Saurez was playing absolute crap last season and after much bellowing by Sturrige on the field , he found himself subbed, to the media it was the sulky Sturridge not the foolish Suarez or Bully BR, another case is Lucas, Agger, Skertel and Johnson, solid players when on there game, as if he can get better,it makes no sense spending 20 million for a player who (might) turn out not to be any better than the above defenders e.g ,(Loren or vren ) or bringing in some , which are worse i.e Toure, at the expense of proven quality (Agger)

The treatment of all of the above have been with threats of selling, he hid under the guise that he had a thin squad, so he had to play them with lukewarm support.So Agger speaks...Agger , the best of the lot in defending if you ask me .Reina spoke also , others bolted before that.

The youth coach has spent like a spenddrift , he has bought quality and hasnt a clue what to do with it,e.g Nuri Sahin, people need to listen to the dissention and the money going out and players coming in to asses dis bredda , I am not comforted.

Like I said he has bought quality, is his style justified, maybe .It could be what pool needs to find success, his way, as of now given the buys and rejection of the quality he has purchased , the support of the average - Toure and the Welsh Alonso,but as you see he has purchased poorly also and brought in poor quality which he supports.

I like most of the players he has brought in , the question will be how he uses them .This season will define him.He has no Saurez to hide behind.

He has to win something of value this season or at least qualify again for top 4.It would look bad if Rafa out does him in Italy and Europe with obviously less and yes that will be his gauge this season along with the other goals
                      You're talking out of both sides of your mouth X... and not making much sense to me with this post. Make up your mind!

That sound like you, viz. you and Rafa

Yes I am ,and I admit it ,unlike some.I am undecided, wish him the best for pools sake,but, but......

Yes I am ,and I admit it

There is a drug for that
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes I am ,and I admit it

There is a drug for that
                              Jangle, 'tap tell lie...as far as me know...dem nuh have no drug fi "Eediatism". Is like di bwoy need a viagra fi him brain. LOL!!!!