• HL

why is the stadium half empty in thde USA..liverpool vs Man u.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

why is the stadium half empty in thde USA..liverpool vs Man u.
    Because it is two English teams in Miami. Put Barcelona against Real Madrid and it woulda cork.

I thought the USA was going to run soccer , I mean futbol, crowd attendance would be on par wit EPL , according to H.L.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How many were in attendance??? If it was close to 40,000, that is GREAT for Miami. Still not sure Beckham made the right decision to go to Miami.
        2 of their 3 major sports franchises struggle (Dolphins & Marlins) to get good consistent attendance & don't forget the flack the Heat supporters got when they walked out on the game thinking they would loose.

unnuh confusing mi now...EPL is the most watched league in the US not LA Liga...so how dis theory drop een? bout "soccer fever"...lol...

X, why the 'ell do i bodder?

8/03/2014 @ 9:11PM |2,992 views

Champions Cup Attendance And Demand For Tickets Show Enthusiasm For Soccer In U.S.

Despite the United States loss in last month’s World Cup, Soccer is alive and well in the United States.

If you need evidence, look no further than the the Guinness International Champions Cup. Over the last two weeks, close to 1 million fans have witnessed the second-ever Champions Cup.

That’s roughly double last year’s final attendance of 492,575.

The biggest draw of the tournament was at Michigan Stadium and broke the all-time attendance for a soccer game in the United States. At 109,318, the semi-finals match was between Manchester United and Real Madrid, and broke the previous record which had belonged to the 1984 Olympic finals between Brazil and France.

That game was at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California and drew 101,799 fans.

It’s quite a statement about the state of the World’s Game in America when over 100,000 pay an average of $271 on the secondary market to see an exhibition match. That was by far the most expensive match of the tournament and over $100 more expensive than the second-most expensive game, at Yankee Stadium. Overall, the tournament had an average of $139 across the 13 matches.

After Yankee Stadium, FedEx Field was the third most expensive match. The cheapest match according to the secondary market was in Philadelphia at Lincoln Financial Field, which had an average price of $86. As a point of reference the most expensive game this season on was on the Sounders schedule against the Timbers, at an average of $111.
            Last edited by HL; August 5, 2014, 08:48 AM.

So it was down to location , if pool vs Man U had been in that location the crowd size would have been same ?...hehe.

Yuh right why bother ?

organizers lick dem fingers.....scrap that......the organizer suck off dem fingers
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

......heard that the Michigan venue was the largest crowd most of the english players have ever played before....

you nuh see Miami a deadstock. Must be the only place a MLS franchise folded.

As the man say they can't full up the stadium fi NFL and if they are not world champion basketball support not good.

If you move it to Orlando and see the difference.

you nuh see Miami a deadstock. Must be the only place a MLS franchise folded.
                      Must be a Florida thing. Remember there was also a Tampa Bay Mutiny that failed. I saw them play the then Kansas City Wizards at Arrowhead when Tyrone Marshall had just started playing in MLS with them.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

thank you for reminding me. People thought Miami would be good and skipped places like Portland, Seattle etc.

a 50,000 crowd attendance is good.

Cudda ful stadum a Jumaica 2 times!!

Why yuh always haffi mention Yard in a disparaging way?
                            Is America responsible for your love of soccer?

Now, why would you say a ting like dat Rock?

The stadium in Jamaica was never sold out in any of the CONCACAF WC Hex games.

At best I saw a half full stadium with what? 13-15,000 people? Does Jamaicans (still) love soccer with that feeble support?

When was the last time you went to support Jamaica in a football game?