Mattocks versus Deshorn
Stoni, it is Deshorn for me.
Some people will tell you that Deshorn is my choice only because he is a STETHS man. The thing is, I can rise above the high school bias and pick the better player."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
There you go! I was wondering when you would show up with that.
Seriously though, have you really looked at Deshorn? He is the real deal. Him going to STETHS is secondary."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I think Mattocks a bigger talent but they are both decent and going through growing pains in the MLS right now. They both have the next season and a half to show us. Hope at least one a dem can turn a super striker.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Stoni, based on the two videos Mattocks scored the more difficult goals, but my choice is Deshorn because he's from STETHS.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostStoni, based on the two videos Mattocks scored the more difficult goals, but my choice is Deshorn because he's from STETHS."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
What??? Yuh no want me big up yuh kunchry bwoy???Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWhat??? Yuh no want me big up yuh kunchry bwoy???"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Yuh could a brite. Deshorn can't get starring role inna Jamaica team and a kunchry him come from and barely go a good school.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Assasin View PostI think Mattocks a bigger talent but they are both decent and going through growing pains in the MLS right now. They both have the next season and a half to show us. Hope at least one a dem can turn a super striker.
They need good teachers!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostThey both have all the physical tools - pace, technical skills - but do not play 'sensible ball'. ...in the Fuller mode, i.e., "could have been very good or great". 'Course they are not yet in Fuller's class!
They need good teachers!
Originally posted by Dunny View PostHeading to 25 years old and we are focusing on good teachers, really?
Talent abounds! ...competent teachers are in meager supply and thus we are where we are, commenting on 25 year olds needing 'basic' teaching!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Heading to 25 years old and we are focusing on good teachers, really?
The problem here is that they are product of the college system which them turned them over to the MLS. Proves the point that playing in the college rec league does now help in the players' development when compared to committing to a professional environment earlier. I guess they had to take the opportunities as they come.
Well, here goes Assasin now."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran