Originally posted by Jangle
View Post
LvG need to get serious in the market ASAP.
Manu have too many talented youngsters to buy sub par or questionable players. Keane, Blackett, Lingard, James, Janazuj, Zaha etc, just need sometime so why pay inflated price for second tier player?
You hear the coach boast how many young players he carry through? and that him a buy players for the future.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
It was nice seeing Blackett,Smalling and Jones(he had a decent game against Valencia).
Valencia on a few occasions exposed our defense as lacking with wide penetrating crosses.Lack of having clearly defined duties for wingbacks and the the defenders penchant for standing along a straight line will always be costly.
Still not sure if the keeper pushed Rooney's penalty to the post but it was well taken by the ace striker.
I did not like the young LB James in yesterday's match. He managed to get just one cross into the box throughout the entire game and it was met by a defender. He also does not have enough pace to go past the opposing wingback.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
It appears to be Shaw's position,his to lose.
Jangle me see Jamaes score two gials that would make worthy strikers proud,Keane too seems suited for midfield.Just not sure how much weight to give one game though.The youth Blackett is showing no sign of being a rookie.
Not sure if LvG is aware of what he has in Januzaj....
RvP is a sure fit,maybe not figuring in friendlies.....
Something is not right with the Shaw situation. It doesn't appear that the coach loves him for whatever reason. He was outstanding last season at Southhampton. I can't see how or why his fitness level would have dropped to the level to displease the coach. James scoring 2 goals in a friendly is nothing. He is not adding anything to the attack on the left. He is a decent defender though. I like Blackett. Let me say it again - I like Blackett. Januzaj will get his game. He adds punch to the attack. RvP, his position is safe.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Shaw out for 4 weeks - hamstringHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Reuters reported on Wednesday, via The Guardian, that Louis Van Gaal's second-choice keeper, Anders Lindegaard, had been relieved of his duties at Old Trafford.
Getting rid of the deadweight. Good, I never really liked him anyway.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Trust me Dunny, I've seen the "rumors". There is no newspaper nor news item about Manchester United I don't read. This summer has to be one of my worse football withdrawal period that I've ever been through......even with the World Cup.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostTrust me Dunny, I've seen the "rumors". There is no newspaper nor news item about Manchester United I don't read. This summer has to be one of my worse football withdrawal period that I've ever been through......even with the World Cup.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostMedical completed, deal tied up. Rojo is now a Manchester United player."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)