Is FIFA splinter proof???

"what is a "significant chunk"? as a statistician that is not very forensic. other than spain france and Russia who else from the other 70 odd uefa countries voted for him?

put it this way, blatter was less uefa than uefa wanted him to be. that is indisputable. a world cup to Africa? 2 to asia?! that is too maverick for uefa all that money going elsewhere? yuh think dem particularly happy about that?!! yuh figget the campaign to have it changed from brasil?!!

Uefa hates Blatter.

Blatter will be replaced by Junir blatter.

UEFA remains on the outs. They simply dont have the votes...

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Haha I am just laughing over here, bottom line is Blatter or no Blatter Uefa still rule, wickid gimmick on play, now platini will step forward and move in place, the coup was squashed by the chickenfeed posse and Uefa will consolidate under platini.

Do you realize that FIFA has never has a non euro president the closest they came was Joao havelange who is a first generation Brazilian whose parents were Belgian and for all intents and purposes he was european. So you see nothing change even though the ants actually have the power to flip the script. But the chicken feed powerful when yuh hungry.
        LOL...this is curious. You speak of the "chicken feed" we get...yet your only response to that is to support an elitist sheik (or so called "Prince") who is under the thumb of the West. Dat nuh sensible mi yute. Betta yuh find smaddy wid better credentials fi support (#1 being resistance to Babylon pressures) Afta dat wi might tek yuh serious

I'm not really concerned with the continent the FIFA president was born in nor his skin color... That's largely irrelevant to me but I guess some people like to see a figurehead leader who "looks like them"

My concern at this point is what the AGENDA of the FIFA leadership is. That agenda should, in my view, accelerate the recent gains made by the disenfranchised majority (under Blatter) while simultaneously reducing corruption and increasing transparency.

That includes the corruption of the rich nations, confederations & leagues using their political and economic pressures to bend things their way. That should also be put under the microscope...and curbed along with the Jacks & Blatters
        Last edited by Don1; June 3, 2015, 12:46 PM.

exactly willi. blatter rang against lennart johanssen the then uefa president and pulverised him in a bitter campaign. so uefa is and has been anti sepp and one could argue, vice versa

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            Is that why when you look at the rankings today it is very evident that it selected the best players just based on the formula detail. Something to be said for that Mr AI.
            LOL!!! ok boss...

mi agguh start tek time wid yuh. Nuh fret

LOL...this is curious. You speak of the "chicken feed" we get...yet your only response to that is to support an elitist sheik (or so called "Prince") who is under the thumb of the West.
              Why is he a sheikh? I believe the man is rightfully a Prince and you should respectfully address him as such.

Still chicken feed money when you look at the whole.

Still got 25percent of uefa vote against the wishes of many in Uefa.

really? when compared to nothing?

you call 25% significant (if it was even that much)!!!? I would call 75% a significant chunk, but then I am not a statistician.

wiat ... let me get this straight. you are arguing for the possibility of not getting anything at all?