Is FIFA splinter proof???

• Is FIFA splinter proof???

The dominoes are falling and it is not clear whether this is a hiccup or foundation shaking change is upcoming.

We have what seems to be overwhelming corruption and underhanded dealings at the highest level of the organization and the relatively recent awarding of the tournament to Russia and Qatar and no steps taken to address issues of corruption in the award of these tournaments for 2018 and 2022h. We have an organization that is oblivious to their own corruption and the need to address any of the issues, always an indication that change is at hand.

A leader with no intention of doing anything different that what has been done throughout his tenure and probably will win another term despite the issues that have been uncovered during his reign and his role in those issues. The fact that he will probably be reelected also highlights that the FIFA organization operates like a Feudal Lordship in medievial times where the entire organization is bound by links of land, money and a lord to vassal type relationship throughout the organization that was cemented by an oath of lifelong allegiance that was unbreakable and bound families for hundreds of years.

The English Fa head now says they will not bid on anymore as long as Blatter is head, which is a pretty strong statement and literally an indictment.

We also have the downing of the Malaysian airliner with Russia set and bound in a wave of expansionism, acquisition of the Crimea now complicit involvement with the shoot down of the airline and complicit involvement with intent to acquire eastern Ukraine and create instability in the western front of Russia from Finland to the Blacksea, how does the west react, do they all fall in line after all these very clear acts of aggression and go to Russia for 2018 or is this the open seam to rip FIFA apart and create a boxing type split of the world organization led by the Western European countries and others who are raring at a rip at the reins of the greatest global sport.

Interesting times, let's see if it is more of same or foundation change.

Stoni your conflation of complex geopolitical issues with FIFA corruption is a tad too shallow.
    This most probably reflects your envelopment in the "western" mindset enabled by a lifetime of western media consumption in its various manifestations.
    This of course is "normal programming" for most so affected by media ... suh nutten nuh strange inna dat

In 2003 the USA (with its sidekick the UK in tow) orchestrated a war against Iraq based on completely fraudulent and conveniently concocted "intelligence" presented before the world at the UN. As a result ~200K are dead and the deadly consequences of that war are still reverberating even today.

Riggle mi dis... in view of that monumental political corruption and the subsequent illegal war ... should the US have been barred from the 2006 World Cup or from bidding on future World Cups as "punishment"?

Ah full time unnu escape di Matrix
    Last edited by Don1; July 27, 2014, 12:57 PM.

Haha I love it, we have seen splits in the past for much less issues, like the WBA WBC boxing split, here we have a much bigger issue that could be a potential opening and lead to a split if the right people want to push those buttons, FIFA is a rich little fiefdom that I am sure many covet, but the timing is a little off, 2018 is a hundred years away in political time. I am surprised that you see no connection at all between what's happening in Russia now the expansionist trend, the chest thumping shown via The winter games and the 2018 tournament! The issues with FIFA etc but maybe realpolitik in this framework is too shallow a concept as you say, from my standpoint the time is actually ripe for a move to be made now if ever such a move has ever been contemplated. Hey just posing a question, seems we have a situation ripe for fragmentation.
      Last edited by Stonigut; July 27, 2014, 01:04 PM.

Mek dem split wha dem want... ball affi roll same way

But yuh still nuh ansa mi query

Cho the red and blue pill concept is too simple a concept for life there is no individual choice there is just adjustment and survival modes to deal with perceived reality.

On the riggle mi this question- reality is that case was never made in a way where it affected public consciousness so from a reality standpoint it does not exist as an issue, maybe one hundred years from now it will be different, much like we now perceive the Armenian genocide one hundred years later.

This case is much clearer, simple and this seam can be worked well if someone or something was so disposed.

=Stonigut;488967]On the riggle mi this question- reality is that case was never made in a way where it affected public consciousness so from a reality standpoint it does not exist as an issue,
              Aaaaah perfect!!! Unbeknownst to you... this above describes the core mission of the Matrix.
              It "creates" issues or "shapes" them in its victims' minds to suit its agenda.
              Lemmings fall for that all the time

maybe one hundred years from now it will be different, much like we now perceive the Armenian genocide one hundred years later.
              LOL... if yuh sensible it nuh tek 100 years fi si reality

This case is much clearer, simple and this seam can be worked well if someone or something was so disposed

LOL!! Clearer????????? Yes the Matrix may make it appear so to you

Time fi yuh tek di Red Pill Stoni... mi ave some extra suh mi cyan Fedex dat... but fi yuh case mighta hopeless by now an' mi naw waste dem pon lost causes

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                Cho the red and blue pill concept is too simple a concept for life there is no individual choice there is just adjustment and survival modes to deal with perceived reality.
                Stoni this is a debate about hypotheticals and philosophy. Our personal opinions on this issue won't decide anyone's fate... so the red/blue pill construct is a useful allegorical tool imho

Our beliefs only show if we're ignorant, apathetic, disingenuous, brainwashed... or free thinkers. They're no other options
                Last edited by Don1; July 27, 2014, 01:44 PM.

It is not if mi or yuh see reality there are a million cases of the few who see or know before others, the issue is everyone or many seeing a reality and conscious enough to be able to realize such reality for what it truly is, unfortunately many have neither sufficient knowledge or care to put it in context.

I thought I loved the matrix but you are the matrix bredrin.

lol..

As I said before..

Our beliefs only show if we're ignorant, apathetic, disingenuous, brainwashed... or free thinkers. They're no other options
                    where do you stand Stoni??

I think a little of all of the above, dependent on subject, vibe, weight and fitness, where do you stand?

Deep Don 1

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

mi tek di red pill lang time suh mi si tings clearly.

The Iraq war was the most egregious violation of international law and people's right to life in the 21st century... 200 thousand lives lost based on what has been widely proved to be LIES.... with no one held to account

If truths & rights were to prevail...actions like that would demand the strongest sanctions against the offender.
                          Sanctions would occur were the offender to be any country other than the USA.... or an ally like Israel or the UK

For you this situation is "not clear" and needs maybe "100 years" for "reality" to be made manifest

This for me is the orientation of someone trapped in the Matrix

lol

Don1 yuh can be some tough sledding sometimes. The situation is not clear as the media has bypassed the event, thus no focus no attention no sense of an outrage, us public is glad to be out of Iraq and the rest of the world is looking in another direction.

It will take quite a while for Us involvement in Iraq to have a final epitaph the worse part of it is the us involvement actually brought in AQ and strengthened their hand in the region so there, it is not about what you or I see it is what the world sees that is important.