Wayne Rooney.
you nuh hear the man say him want to see the players first. I don't think Johnny Evans on the outside left is going to work. He still has time.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
From last year Lingard impressed me. Don't see why he didn't get at least a few minutes on the pitch. He can pull shots from 30 yards, pretty quick going forward and seems to pass the ball well.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
He didn't impress me in the Roma game.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I liked Evans when he was paired with Vidic. He needs a level-headed CB to work with. We need reinforcements right across the backline. Rafael is injured ....again. He has been a major disappointment throughout his United career and has just not developed, just like the other Brazilian Anderson. Nani, Young and Chicharita have all failed to impress so far in preseason. I am looking forward to see Zaha getting a run out. Wellbeck looks fit and motivated. Cleverey looks like he can be worked on with this new system.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I don't think Evans understand to play the 3 man system and you also need a little speed out there as wingers are going to take you on. Yes with Vidic he will look in a two man system. yeah I think you need one or two good back as Jones, Smalling and Rafael are a little too rash and give away a lot of fouls. Loan out Jones or Smalling. The midfield have to find the right Chemistry, don't know that Cleverly will be able to cut it. Passes and shots has just not been good enough. He has to improve rapidly.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Maybe LvG thought Netherlands had a problem with balance too,if not then it is his preferred formation.
The logics behind a 3-4-2-1 formation is Mata is lousy playing too far from the strikers and Herrera is quite capable of servicing the three far upfront(the 2-1 in the formation).It makes sense if he uses a 2-3-3-2 or 2-3-3-1-1
Valencia will be fine and if Shaw is really worthy so too will be Januzaj.
I just think the better teams will expose the new formation as having one defender.
Maybe it was really the heat,and as such I am reading too much into the game against Roma.Last edited by Rockman; July 29, 2014, 12:58 AM.
Good summary. I think teams that spread the ball wide will give them problems if you don't get a defensive upgrade.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
That is absolutely true. That's why we need that top calss defensive midfielder to compensate. Under that system, the left side CB will have to shuffle over to the wing to help out the retreating LB, Shaw. The DM would need to be aware of the advancing opposing mid to intercept any crosses. That's why in my first assessment of the LA Galaxy game, I said that under this system, the players have to be super fit and very technical and any pretenders will be found out very quickly. See van Gaal is saying that the palyers are not fit. He means that they are not fit to his level of expectation. These players were complacent and lazy. That will not work under his rule.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
"He needs to be fit and is not fit enough to do what I want. He needs to train individually until he is fit," Van Gaal told reporters in the USA (via The Guardian). "How long? I have heard good messages but we have to see."Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015