Wayne Rooney.

• Wayne Rooney.

The TEAM looking terrible,and just like that he scores a brilliant goal.
    Now Mata scores,Rooney with a brilliant loong distance pass for the assist.

The team started out slowly but they cranked it up. Beautiful goals.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Rooney is a very good player, hopefully England figures how to get the right pieces to complement what he brings to the table, they seem to have no idea how to put the best players together and keep shooting for chemistry via substandard teammates from club teams like Welbeck with Rooney or Henderson playing with Gerrard.

VERY slowly,ManU showed signs of live with less than 10 minutes remaining in the first half.
        Jangle,I still think Evans and Jones should be loan out,Cleverly will have to fo a lot to have a chance at figuring.
        I think the heat isa factor,why it affects Man U and not Roma is beyond me.

With you on that.
          I like the coach,the players retained for the second half are the ones that did not give a good account of themselves in the first.

I don't see Johny Evans playing in the 3 man back, a little too slow out wide on the left for this.

A player I like very much is Jesse Lingard. I think he is going to be a top class midfielder.

This will be a different Manu this year. The coach is interesting even though I thought he waved the white flag of surrender versus argentina before the semi final match started, they did not go for victory.

Didn't surrender but a team can't fly on one win. Robben was the only real offensvie threat they had. Van Persie is a scorer but not to develop the game. The rest of the forward line had no sting. Snyder wasn't Snyder of two years ago and the rest seemed to be young and only had a little speed.

They sat back too much, I thought they played for penalty kicks.

No, you see their other games? Robben was the only penetrating outlet. Robben met some good defense that day and none of the others good take the pressure off him.

Come on, I am an Oranje fan, I saw every game, they gave Arg too much respect. I have it taped I need to rewatch and see what you are saying, I didn't see that.

Throughout the tournament, about 75% of their offensive move went to Robben and he was tightly watched in that game. Look on the other wing, not one play developed over there. I don't think it was tactical at all.

I'll reserve my opinions on him. I need to see more of him.I like Blackett the CB.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Stoni I thought they played your type of counter-attacking game. That was the game plan. However, I thought that by the time they got to the Argentina game they were just dead tired. Their two previous games went to penalty shootouts after 240 minutes of open playing time.