Soccer Fever?

The numbers are in the second link that I posted. As you will see, the total average viewership is not far off from that of the average viewership for the well established MLB.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

him nuh play number 2. LOL.

A bet him never read the second link before he typed?

since you playing dandy shandy...the average viewership for EPL in the USA is 440,000...non-existent viewership

p.s. are you saying that the EPL is not well established? :snicker:

ok let me entertain you for a few more posts. The EPL is not well established amongst the average non-immigrant US viewers. However, the increasing popularity of soccer over the years has seen a sharp rise in viewership as shown by the numbers.

NBC and NBCSN combined to average 438,000 viewers – up 99% from last season’s combined average on ESPN, ESPN2 and FOX Soccer (220,000).

Compared with the MLB which is a well established sport....actually it's is considered America's national sport.

The 2014 season is averaging 1,242,000 viewers (p2+), up 11 percent versus 2013 (1,123,000), according to Nielsen.

Based on these facts, which sport is on a faster trajectory?
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

based on the facts...football should be cancelled...problem is they already sunk $250 million into the tv contract so dem get what the duck get...no kidding EPL is not established among US viewers...cause dem nuh waan watch it...lol

ok sir, continue to bury your head in the sand

MLB is shown on local channels, TBS, ESPN etc. All in Prime time

440,000 average viewership...that is the bottom line...

What have higher viewership 7:30 to 1:30 in the morning on weekends???

Count out the soccer loving parents and kids who are at the field that time of the morning.

please explain yourself...yuh not mekking sense...300 million population and averaging 440,000 viewers for top flight football...yuh running out of excuses

Brickhead...Major League Baseball has been part of the American culture for over 100 years - the first game was played in 1871. MLS has only been around in its current form since 1994. So on an annual adjusted basis, the trajectory is by far in favor of soccer, even though the absolute numbers are with the incumbent. Here's one for you -

Q. What is the average attendance of the Seattle Mariners baseball team in 2014?

A. 43,144
                        B. 24,344
                        C. 30,124
                        D. 15,123

Q. What is the average attendance of the Seattle Sounders soccer team in 2014?

A. 43,144
                        B. 24,344
                        C. 30,124
                        D. 15,123

P.S. You are sounding like the people who deny humans have anything to do with climate change. Here's another question:

Q. Which is hotter?

A. Moon
                        B. Sun

Facts are facts my bredrin. The trend is in MLS favor. The sport is clearly becoming more and more popular in America.

MLS? how MLS reach into this? the most viewed football league in America is the EPL...let's try and keep up here please

Wha mek u neva ansa de question dem? The point is that the TREND is in soccer's favor, plain and simple...as MLS has bigger viewership in front of it on a per game basis than baseball if the trend continues. If you knew the answers to the questions, it might have given you a hint. And of course, use facts, not chupidniss!

Here is the trend for soccer:
                            http://www.hottimeinoldtown.com/2012...limb-in-the-us

And the trend for baseball:

Year Viewers
                            2012 2.50 million
                            2011 2.74 million
                            2010 2.70 million
                            2009 2.70 million
                            2008 2.90 million
                            2007 3.31 million
                            2006 3.34 million
                            2005 3.60 million
                            2004 3.44 million
                            2003 3.37 million
                            Last edited by Paul Marin; July 28, 2014, 10:13 PM.

See more proof yah: http://www.espnfc.com/major-league-s...says-espn-poll

It is just a matter of time before baseball get bowl out...American football and Basketball are safe...for now!

what is the viewership for the most watched keague in the USA? :snicker: