Brazil considering foreign coach!

• Brazil considering foreign coach!

I have come across articles where they are saying that Brazil have made offers to Mourinho and Pellgeini to be national coach of Brazil. The articles have said both have turned down the offers.

Frankly I wonder why Brazil would want to do that? It is not just about the Brazilian winning, but as fans, we want to see the Brazilian style football again. Who better to do this than a Brazilian?

Carlos Alberto Parreira tells them not to go that route.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I agree. Why can't Brasil's past players coach the team? I know Romario would tell Fred and Bernard that they are not playing for his team Did you notice that Scolari would not listen to Pele, Zico, Revelinho to name a few? He then comes talking about as a player. I saw Zagalo playing in the 58 Selecao (on youtube) but no Scolari. He literally thinks he is above all.

What if Pele and R9 coached Brasil or Zico and R9 (this way I'm assured of seeing talent on the team). I would go with Luxemburgo though, he would be my pick right now.

Jawge, the style of football on display was not Brazilian.

The long over the top passes was an embarrassment to the style and philosophy that made them great.

Brazil needs to get back to basic.

Oh, and if i see Jo in a Brazilian jersey (ever) I am going to barf on your shoes.
      Last edited by HL; July 16, 2014, 02:38 PM.

Well Hl who would they give it to Oscar? bernard? seeing that the rest are really defensive mids. Brasil needs at least two more players equal in skill to Neymar to hoist the trophy and they didn't. Check the friendlies how Robinho would come back in the mid pick up the ball and move with it. Yuh tink none ah dem balla could handle Binho with the ball at his feet?

but the coach was brasilian ..... quieroz might be a good fit for them ... he's portuguese so he's not that foreign

The hypocrysy of it all was when that ugly -anti Brazilain style won them a long awaited trophy in the 90s - Pariera spoke on it, that "Samba cannot win a WC again ", its history ! did it again in 2k under Scolari and won the confederations cup last year, Brazil was comfortable to sacrifice samba.What peeves them is Spain and now Germany has won the WC with samba style footbal- tika-taka.To rub salt in the wound Germany buss dem ass doing it on home soil.

Tika - taka is molded off samba football,granted every national philosopy will have their take on it ,Brazil is simply embarrased, as they should be, a time for soul searching after giving up their birth right.The question as it should be for Brazilians, is can they do it and win a WC, given the global competitive nature to play that brand of football- tika taka - samba ?

That is pressure !

2nd the arguement that Brazil needs to keep its home grown talent to achieve this , is B.S, did colombia do it ? or Argentina for sake its style of play , or C. Rica , the USA ,Netherlands , all these teams have players scattered around europe , yet they play a national philosophy of football.Brazil philosophy seems to be speed on the wings ,long balls and brute force.
            Last edited by Sir X; July 16, 2014, 03:09 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

when yuh frward name HULK ...

Brazil problem is rooted in its philosophy, are they brave enough to compete with the Big boys playing Samba ball.The escapism of calling for players to be home trained , while good isnt (the factor) for this ass whopping.

An objective analysis will show that teams with a majority of home grown players , didnt fair as badly with those with a prospensity to play overseas.

e.g Argentina - Netherlands had most players based overseas, not in country of birth.C.Rica ,Colombia, Belgium etc .Germany seems to be the exception granted they won it playing some attractive ball.The majority of the teams that advanced basically out of the 1st round.

Brazil looking for XCUSES !...di brute style has won them 2 WC in the past.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Boss samba ball is alive and well in Brasil. It's a certain clique that is now in charge keeping these skilled players out. This balla is better than Hulk, Oscar, Fred, Bernard, jo and Willlian yet he is never given a chance on the national team. Him would ah done di place. Oh he doesn't play in Europe, he plays in Brasil.Brasilians are coerced into not believing in themselves.

Mi rate this balla:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nQYClcXOT04

Thats what you called Samba,i dont think Spain and Germany are looking for dribbers,Fuller could best him any day.

What happened to this kind of Samba?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jnoz4NuYMU8

that team didn't even make the semi finals...

But the ball they played was just exquisite! In football, any team can lose on a given day. Three goals by Paolo Rossi who found himself open on three occasions denied the Brazilians. still find it hard to believe even to this day.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

All that team needed was Maschi...nutting naah pass dem down di middle.Brazil should never have abandonded that fluidity, all they needed to do was tweak it.

My opinion its going to be harder for them to win the WC with Samba, harder yet with the crude ball game ,because the world has caught up, Spain, Germany, who next , colombia look as if they are unto something.
                          Last edited by Sir X; July 16, 2014, 08:32 PM.

Brazil problem is rooted in its philosophy, are they brave enough to compete with the Big boys playing Samba ball.The escapism of calling for players to be home trained , while good isnt (the factor) for this ass whopping.

An objective analysis will show that teams with a majority of home grown players , didnt fair as badly with those with a prospensity to play overseas.

e.g Argentina - Netherlands had most players based overseas, not in country of birth.C.Rica ,Colombia, Belgium etc .Germany seems to be the exception granted they won it playing some attractive ball.The majority of the teams that advanced basically out of the 1st round.

Brazil looking for XCUSES !...di brute style has won them 2 WC in the past.
                            What you say after seems to contradict this... what do you mean by "home grown" ?

Man say dat football slow...