Can England copy Germany's path?

• Can England copy Germany's path?

World Cup 2014: Can England copy Germany's path to success?
    Germany lifted the World Cup a decade after exiting Euro 2004 without a win.
    A revolutionary plan and the collective will to carry it through changed their fortunes and culminated in Sunday's 1-0 win over Argentina.
    Football Association chairman Greg Dyke has challenged England to win the World Cup in 2022 - so can the low of group-stage exit in Brazil be one day viewed as the bust before the boom?
    BBC Sport examines how, and indeed if, England can 'do a Germany'.

more

Excellent post, Hortical!

Now, how can Jamaica learn from this? Who does these sorts of studies for Jamaica's football? I guess the technical committee of the JFF would be the ones charged with such a responsibility. Are they up to the task? Or is it all about franchising at the club level? Surely, our leagues are in trouble and something must be done, but how about a comprehensive national program, one we all know about and can criticise if we see fit?

Give me a damn reason to plan a trip to Russia in 4 years!

Meeting of stakeholders:This is essential in anyway forward,the JFF dictating the path will lead in failure, they have yet to move on from WC 98 where the philosophy was import.C. Ricas president said his plan was as such and tracking youths through the club level to the senior level.We dont even have a tracking system to gauge success of development.

We held workshops with coaches and players, asking them to write down on flip charts three things: how they wanted to play, how they wanted to be seen to be playing by the rest of the world and how the German public wanted to see us playing," said Klinsmann in 2010, the year Germany reached the semi-finals of the World Cup.

Its a no brainer, the thing is the Capn would have to open up certain things and this is his fear, which tells me , wi nuh ready.If the german T.D/Coach can sway him with his blond hair and blue eyes, then we have hope.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

NO! next question.