What was the best goal of the world cup?

Please try slow-mo and pay particular attention to movement before header...and position of his body on contact - (You can stop the play with the ball on his head=contact) - and the position of his feet when that contact occurred?

btw - Many were of the opinion when this site became 'live' that heading was merely to prevent a ball getting to an opponent. There was great disbelief when it was said that the aim on heading was to replicate aims of using the feet on playing the ball - accurate passing (to teammate, assist on attack, assist on defense. The head should be used to 'make the ball walk and talk' in like manner as the feet. ...at times to 'catch the ball', to cushion pass, to pass firmly, make killer passes, pass short, pass long and of course to score goals.

For all the foregoing the degree of difficulty to master heading when compared to master using the feet can be argued is as far as East is from the West. Many players gain high degree of competence using the feet ...the head? That is a whole different ball game!

PS: Just a note - (Not saying this goal is the best of the tournament. As fact, I do not think it is...Hey, if you forgot, my vote is on RVP's header versus) - Spain! . - Why isn't Green's goal scored for the USA against Belgium in the mix?

Our perceptions of 'best' coloured by...?
    NO NO NO NO ..... Lazie never made such a statement.

"Why isn't Green's goal scored for the USA against Belgium in the mix?"

Oh really now Karl?

NO NO NO NO ..... Lazie never made such a statement.
      What statement were you accused of making?

"Why isn't Green's goal scored for the USA against Belgium in the mix?"

Oh really now Karl?
      It was a TOP OF THE WORLD goal!

...but thought process and execution - run, timing, technique - angle of body, eye on ball, angle of foot, weight on ball - connection and placement?

SUPERB!

I made a Munro 1st XI simple on the back of two wonderfully taken headed goals from corners in a PE session when i was in 3rd form.

No bragging here, I am hardly a legend when it comes to Munro football. The point is, mi head nuh big fi nutten. I believe I made lots of teams with no threat of substitution because of my heading ability both in defence and offence. So, it would be hard to convince me that heading a football is way more difficult than playing it with one's feet. And maybe that's why what van Persie did does not impress me as what Cahill did. I could never in a hundred years do what Cahill did. RVP's great header is in the realm of possibility for me.

your head size makes you unique, so you should excuse yourself from the panel ...

DWL
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Messi Goal..

Yuh crazy! Messi score dem goals deh regularly. Nothing special about his goals.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Soo.. because he is able to do greatness 'regularly'.. it is not great ?

So who was numba 2? Suarez?

I don't consider any of his WC goals to be anything special. Robben, RVP, Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, Neymar, and the list goes on, all scores similar and more spectacular goals than Messi.

If you don't consider any of his WC goals anything special you automatically disqualify yourself from this thread..

mi was juss giving you some help in the memory area.. yuh seh yuh leave out some..

Specifically, which goal are you talking about?

What statement were you accused of making?

It was a TOP OF THE WORLD goal!

...but thought process and execution - run, timing, technique - angle of body, eye on ball, angle of foot, weight on ball - connection and placement?

SUPERB!
                              You had a quote that had Lazie as the person being quoted. Lazie said no such thing cause I don't want it to be used against me in the future.