ok my bad. I forgot about it.
How the fornication Messi get the Golden Ball?
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
World Cup 2014: Sepp Blatter questions Lionel Messi award
Fifa president Sepp Blatter has said he was surprised that Lionel Messi won the World Cup Golden Ball award.
Messi, 27, was named the tournament's best player despite a 1-0 defeat to Germany in the final on Sunday in Rio de Janeiro.
"I was a little bit surprised when I saw Messi coming up to collect the best player of the competition," said Blatter, who presented the award.
Fifa's Technical Study Group awarded the Silver Ball - for the tournament's second-best player - to Germany's Thomas Muller, with Arjen Robben of the Netherlands winning the Bronze Ball for his influential displays.
Germany's Manuel Neuer collected the Golden Glove, while France's Paul Pogba was named the tournament's best young player.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/28294339"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Bricktop View Posthas to be somebody from the semifinals...nobody from brazil deserved it...nobody from netherlands deserved it...germany played team...so that leaves argentina...who were supposed to be out in the first knockout stage...remember..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
for the contribution he made to his team. put it this way even taking his "flopping" into account, he was more deserving than messi as he had more and better non flopping moments than messi.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostUsing that logic Kroos should have won...not following you here? Messi had 4 goals an assist & 4 MOM awards...Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I like James but you have to understand that Messi carried his team to the finals and Robben, James didn't. I personally think it should be Robben by a short head over James and Messi behind by one length. LOL. Anyway you can't argue as there is no doubt he lead his team to the finals.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.