Argentina Will Have Won The WC With A Two Man Midfield

• Argentina Will Have Won The WC With A Two Man Midfield

...Sabella went 4-4-2 against the Swiss 5-3-2...two wingers with two in the middle of the pitch against a diamond of Swiss midfielders...Argentina won the midfield...

...he went 4-4-2 against the Belgium 4-2-3-1...one winger and four in the middle...Argentina won the midfield...

...everybody said he had to go 5-3-2 against the Dutch 4-4-2...Argentina combat the mismatch with tactical discipline and a lot of running...mascherano & biglia overpowered de jong...wijnaldum & schneider...messi & higuain dropped back to reduce the space for the free holding dutch midfielder...perez and lavezzi ran hard and neutralized two dutch players each on the wings...disciplined team defence...claffy karl cyaan do dem analysis deh

Mascherano was huge against the Dutch. I hope he can produce a similar performance against Germany.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Germany to win handily but we will get a moment of brilliance from Messi.

The opposite happened.

Really?

Yes, they won by the skin of the teeth and Messi was far from Briulliant.

Hell, a free kick with seconds to go, Messi should have at least tested the keeper.

Imagine if he scored that? He didnt even need to eventually win the Cup to get accolades. We would have recorded that goal in posterity talking bout it 20 years from now with delight. History and destiny beckoned and he exited like a wet squibb.