Ozil - One of the greats with Win?

Dunny it is simple. I wouldn't put him as one of the 3 best on the German team. Not to mention I could name 10 better players in the world cup.

Don't confuse "good" with "greats". Stoni post is about "greats".

I haven't seen him beating many players. Defense splitting passes, yes.

One of the best in the world? Out of how many? he is not in my top 10. 20, hmmmm......... Rate him in the EPL last year, he wasn't even close to the best player.

Don't take great lightly.
    He is the player that makes Germany tick, been so for many years. Simples

But more than one players make them tick. Anyway is that enough for him to be called "one of the greats". I notice you and others omitting that line. LOL.

Let me put it plain and simple for you. Ozil is and has been the greatest playmaker in Europe over the past 5 or 6 seasons. And is simply a great player.
        And yes one of the greats!!

you are certainly dreaming to rhatid. Where was his playmaking last year??

Why Madrid sell him?

yeah a good player, nowhere close to Modric or example.

you are certainly dreaming to rhatid. Where was his playmaking last year??

Why Madrid sell him?

yeah a good player, nowhere close to Modric or example.
            Modric? You can put big baller in a dem deh company? Madrid sold him because they wanted Bale and Ozil was the player Arsenal wanted? Without selling him they wouldn't have the money to buy bale? Educate yourself below

http://www.fanatix.com/news/top-5-as...atures/144448/

Ozil need to add goals to his game

Best passer of the ball on short passes fi real, his shooting is suspect though. I don't think he knows how to properly use his feet when shooting on goal. Shots are usually weak and inaccurate. So I reluctantly agree with assassin that he is good very I might add but not great .
              "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Will never be a great! That's for damn sure!

Mesut Ozil - Biography

http://www.biography.com/people/mesu...tional-acclaim&
                  Honours

Club

Werder BremenReal MadridArsenalCountry

GermanyIndividual

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mesut_%c3%96zil

I haven't seen him beating many players. Defense splitting passes, yes.
                    Defence splitting passes is not even his forte. He makes safe simple passes most of the time. Maestro he is not!

That is why I am disappointed of the cesc to Chelsea

Deal, Arsenal does not have anyone close to him in making defense splitting passes.Arsene will come to rue that deal as he did with the Robin to Manu deal.
                      Currently I would drop every midfielder except carzola and Ozil for cesc
                      "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Ozil and defence splitting passes in the same sentence?!?

Relevance?!

I hope this is just your opinion. Playmaker?!

Woiiee!

So, Germany won. Can Ozil now be considered great?!

That is funny by assassin, what I notice is no one will commit and push a direct tackle, they give him space, his skill is sublime. I could not believe he was fastest player on team at 32 kmh, his pace is wickedly deceptive.