Re-watching ARG v BEL Now
ahmm...who was leading with 15 minutes to go?
Anyway, your point is now made and taken. Still, Argentina didn't dominate the match although they won."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
what exactly do those stats say? do they indicate the dominance Argentina had in the middle of the pitch?
Belgium largely struggled to created opportunities throughout and when it did hitting the target was an issue. Kevin De Bruyne has its only shot on target of the match in the first half but his effort was well saved while Kevin Mirallas probably had Belgium’s best chance with a header that was just wide from a Vertonghen cross.The closest Belgium came to scoring in the opening 65 minutes was not from a Belgian player. Kevin De Bruyne’s lose cross was touched towards goal by Ezequiel Garay but Sergio Romero was on alert to prevent the potential own goal.Thanks to a dominant midfield performance by Argentina and Gonzalo Higuaín’s goal, it leads 1-0 against Belgium.For Belgium, it needs to pepper Argentinian goalkeeper Sergio Romero with more shots. Only one shot on goal in the second half won’t be enough to secure the equalizer.
Clueless Karl strikes again...got every pick WRONG and tries to squirm out of it with his go to line "...if they had played up to their potential they wouldn't have lost..." Karl you are pathetic...go tek a timeout like yuh idiot team
Aaaah bwoy"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."