15 minutes in and Belgium has had zero possession of the ball in Argentina's box to Argentina's 10 + in their box including a goal...
Re-watching ARG v BEL Now
end of the first half and it was total domination by Argentina...Belgium go off a shot from long range that was easily saved by the goalkeeper and a good look with a header that was wide...even with Di Maria's departure with injury Perez came on and ran at the Belgium midfield...this Argentina team is solid...& Karl nah nuh sense
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postend of the first half and it was total domination by Argentina...Belgium go off a shot from long range that was easily saved by the goalkeeper and a good look with a header that was wide...even with Di Maria's departure with injury Perez came on and ran at the Belgium midfield...this Argentina team is solid...& Karl nah nuh sense
Argentina Vs Belgium match stats
BTW, you can click the button in the middle to switch from full match stats to the stats for the last 15 minutes. The last 15 showed Belgium dominating in most areas."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
this thread was a counteraction to Karl...apparently Belgium dominated the game and got unlucky due to a deflection that led to the Argentinian goal...mi just watch the match again and saw total domination for the majority of the game...yeah Belgium pressured on the last 15 minutes...that's because Argentina were leading and defending the lead...duh
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostBelgium...got unlucky due to a deflection that led to the Argentinian goal...
Anyway, you should be used to Karl from now - he claims something as true and then spends days and infinite characters to prove it.
Good luck!
well the ball didn't deflect into the goal...so i don't see it as unlucky...i see it as Kompany being his usual nuff self...he tried to anticipate the play and left Higuain open...the ball deflected to Higuain and Kompany was out of position...if Kompany deals with his duties Higuain has a tougher shot...that's not unlucky...that's bad defending
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postahmm...who was leading with 15 minutes to go?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
We have heard of 'lying eyes'!
Guess those stats state that Bricktop has the first confirmed case of 'lying eyes'!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostTrue or false?
Anyway, you should be used to Karl from now - he claims something as true and then spends days and infinite characters to prove it.
Good luck!
If one makes a statement that one believes based on experience and understanding of the facts...then if challenged to state reasons for one's statement's conclusion what type reply should be expected?
Facts or 'referenced points' to support the conclusions or ones that would be 'made up'=lies=untruthful utterances that state a position contrary to the one discerned?
I would just say of Mosiah that unfortunately it took me many years to understand/recognize the character he is."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostThe above is par for the course for Mosiah. He makes statements that would appear to the feeble of mind to be profound when on any examination it is mere ho-hum.
If one makes a statement that one believes based on experience and understanding of the facts...then if challenged to state reasons for one's statement's conclusion what type reply should be expected?
Facts or 'referenced points' to support the conclusions or ones that would be 'made up'=lies=untruthful utterances that state a position contrary to the one discerned?
I would just say of Mosiah that unfortunately it took me many years to understand/recognize the character he is.
Karl, have you decided, finally, if Thiago Silva's offence was cardable, or at the very least, even an offence in the first place?
A 30 sentence paragraph will suffice. Thanks!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostCharacter I am...funny stuff!
In this instance - You have made it plain that you are not a part of our "we". You have decided to...deliberately leave me hanging out there...but you have not come out and indicated the many instances were on this web site "we" did stuff that following on your act above would demand truth of saying when that "we" had not your hand? What other do well as "we" you claim...and when it suits you "we" is disavowed.
You sir, do not see the character fault in presenting to the public selective use of, ...the hiding behind "we"! ...and I am saying that I finally after many, many years discovered exactly who you are.
Karl, have you decided, finally, if Thiago Silva's offence was cardable, or at the very least, even an offence in the first place?
As Silva did not initiate coming contact with the goalkeeper but rather was the player kicked...then Silva was not guilty of an offense.
If the goalkeeper thrown the ball to the ground, would it be an offense for Silva to play same in exactly the manner he did the ball thrown in the air?
I do not think so. In fact, I think he would be awarded a direct free-kick. My past training received from FIFA appointed referee instructors was 'The Laws' were to be followed faithfully as written and within the spirit of game always within context of IFAB's interpretation of same. The aim being to have consistent refereeing world-wide.
Having said the above at all FIFA tournaments there is referees
pre-tournament sessions where decisions are taken and the referees instructed on how "The Laws" shall...not but WILL be applied during that specific tournament.
The incident is what it was so we accept and move on.Last edited by Karl; July 12, 2014, 01:17 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."