Improving Football Product without high overhead

The US soccer is working with colleges as you don't know they have a very good summer program where all the best college students sign up with a PDL developmental league where Academy team play in the summer which includes college players. Andre Lewis, Nandi Son, Deshorn Brown, and Andre Blake were all a part of this.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USL_Pre...lopment_League

Wikipedia?!? C'mon Assasin!!!
      There's an article I posted that clearly states that Klinsmann does not want the colleges to be a part of the development system & USSF is working to change this. He wants the promising/talented youth to be groomed by MLS clubs, within a professional environment. That's one of the reasons that you see MLS clubs forming stronger alliances with USL Pro teams, & in some cases forming their own (like LA Galaxy), to use these clubs to professionally develop youth players.

Related article can be found at the link below.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...an-system.html
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Just wanted to make you aware of the league. Didn't have time to get more info on the league but thank you Tilla. If you want more info I can do it later.

US soccer realize that kids were walking away from academies to college and wanted a bridge so the PDL is it currently.

NOOOOOOO!!! Already aware of the PDL, & I'm not interested in it.
              Explain how the PDL will work, or be necessary, when college soccer is removed from the U.S. development system???
              Move on Assasin!!! Things & times are changing.
              Years ago, as a young man, I remember s supervisor telling a lower-level manager that operational changes will be implemented, so either you LEAD, FOLLOW or GET THE HELL OUT THE WAY.

I don't care what your Manager tell you. MLS came with their academy and a lot of players signed up and ended up leaving going to college because they realize that at most many of them will not make the MLS or will play for minimal salaries.

The MLS and US soccer realize this and that is why they embrace the PDL as it is played rom May to the end of June and they can actually see players years before the draft while their academy players compete against them.

If you notice the best in the academy may not choose college like Seaton or Jose Altidore and sign a pro contract but for now, the next 10 years nothing much will change.

If you think so, can you show me an actual proposal by US soccer or anyone concerned? To get college out of the mix, other than analyst talk.

Sass yuh argument dun flop long time Ongly one eediat country wudda look to US colleges fi develop dem football talent.

Juss like is ah eediat ting fi Jamaica mostly depen pon high school ball. College an high school deh bout fi academic education... not football education. Football ah one sideshow fi dem

Look like is ongly yuh nuh sight up dat
                  Last edited by Don1; July 13, 2014, 10:52 AM.

A reality mi deal with, not fantasy.

Unnu can gwaan romance the fantasy.

I don't join choir for choir sake. All the major proposal unnu listing, nothing will be done until the little parts that are suppose to be moving in moving.

Nobody will inject funds into a stagnant, outdated, system that is not marketing itself and can't even keep track of its asset.
                    Last edited by Assasin; July 13, 2014, 10:50 AM.

Gwaan Sass!!!!!!!! ..................

PACK YUH COLLEGE GRIP AN GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
                      Last edited by Don1; July 13, 2014, 10:59 AM.

http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/3...l-usl-pro-npsl

http://www.uslsoccer.com/home/780895.html

Part 1

ISSA needs to do more.

ISSA is only concern about rules and regulation and satisfyingthe top schools.

In my days there was All D/All Manning team that playedagainst each other and some of the top players showcased themselves.

Now that is no more. ISSA could make a Top tier for schoolsto play against each other, or they could select four all regional teams andcompete with each other to showcase the players. This should be done by a panelof coaches, not one or two.

ISSA doesn’t have information readily available on playersso if coaches want info, it is impossible to get it in a timely manner fromthem. The College scholarship window is closed pretty much by January, andunless players don’t take up offers then there is no money after that. It is acrying shame to get basic information from them.

If ISSA had their students at heart, they would have ayearly organized scouting missions for the top players with decent grades whohave interest in playing in college to showcase them. ISSA could invite topcolleges. I am sure somebody would be willing to sponsor such an event. Thecollege coaches have to pay their own way, hotel and travel expenses as statedby NCAA rules. If ISSA had such an event and info on the players I am sure thescholarship offering would quickly double. They also need to make players awareof the importance of SAT scores but there are some NAIA schools and Comm.colleges who are willing to take a few of the players who didn’t have greatgrades but are willing to put in the time.
                          ISSA need to track their top players better, do more for them and make it public knowledge. Their major concern can't just be to monitor local games and punish players and some schools. Make it more rewarding for these kids.
                          Sass .... Part 1 didn't go over so well but fret not thyself.... we're really looking forward to Part 2

You are anyone can do me a favor. Ask ISSA how many college transfers they had in the last year. How many in the last 5 years. I couldn't even go in the breakdown of where are they now, that would be to hard.

Now ask them for a player profile, we are not talking about a CV. Not asking them for any Stats.

Now ask them what have they don't for players who has given them 3-4 years of their lives as student athlete. Now don't confuse students with student athlete as there is nothing to say talent kids have to play sport.

When you get the answers let me know.

You are anyone can do me a favor. Ask ISSA how many college transfers they had in the last year. How many in the last 5 years. I couldn't even go in the breakdown of where are they now, that would be to hard.

Now ask them for a player profile, we are not talking about a CV. Not asking them for any Stats.

Now ask them what have they don't for players who has given them 3-4 years of their lives as student athlete. Now don't confuse students with student athlete as there is nothing to say talent kids have to play sport.

When you get the answers let me know.
                              Since ISSA has nothing to do with college transfers I'm pretty sure your requests are not sensible

Ok Assasin you are free to go ahead use college soccer to develop Jamaica's footballers. With Klinsmann & USSF's new plan to develop U.S. youth, which circumvents college soccer, Jamaica will have more college spots at the disposal, so go ahead use them all.