That's "our" biggest problem.

We blame everything and everyone but ourselves.
    Well>...it is the educating of our young talent by our system!
    Right?!

(...still trying to decipher your last sentence...)
    debilitating obstacles?

Try to think of it as removed from an illness...rather think of it as weakening force(s)! ...i.e. that system of so-called development 'weakens'...causes underdevelopment of the talent rather than enhances=develops the talent towards full potential!!!

No. How long ago that was again?
      Nobody is saying MLS should be the best option for our players but when you have players wasting their time away, isn't better to try the MLS route or some other route?

When agent come down for a player who had a snowball change in hell to play for a premier league club, and sending him on trail, especially when the player stated that his aim is to go the college route (which Brown did say). . Mi have to talk Brown never represented Jamaica and Jamaica wasn't in the top 70 teams in the world so if he didn't have a British Granny it was not going to happen.

Wish him all the best and hope it work out for him. Players transfer from MLS to other leagues on a yearly basis so if our players step up, it will happen. Anyway Brown didn't transfer for a million dollar, he is now in the MLS.

No. How long ago that was again?
        Nobody is saying MLS should be the best option for our players but when you have players wasting their time away, isn't better to try the MLS route or some other route?
        Who said nay?

why you asking? If him never mess up himself he could have been in the college draft last year.
          what does so called "messing up" have to do with when he left high school?

if he's determined to be a professional football player... why would he want to be in some lame college when he has talent enuff to walk into MLS?

How many players we have who have multi- million dollar fortunes???

We had about 4 yard born players who played in the EPL. Given the chance we may have more.
            good ting dem 4 deh neva run dung college ball

yeah a nuff a dem say "College wha" and then later them a try Comm College.

Whatever works.

When agent come down for a player who had a snowball change in hell to play for a premier league club, and sending him on trail, especially when the player stated that his aim is to go the college route (which Brown did say). . Mi have to talk Brown never represented Jamaica and Jamaica wasn't in the top 70 teams in the world so if he didn't have a British Granny it was not going to happen.

Sass.... care to decipher this?

yep... college can work very well to construct a career

for high level football.... not so much

How many players we have who have multi- million dollar fortunes???

We had about 4 yard born players who played in the EPL. Given the chance we may have more.
                    Who are those other 2 outside of Bibi and Willi Boo?
                    Not trying to be funny...cannot remember those.

Jermaine Johnson and Claude Davis transfer for a decent some in the EPL.

Read between the lines. Can't say be more public.

Yeah we producing many high level footballers. LOL.

One step at a time. You realize that you we dealing with how many dcup balla and Manning cup balla on a yearly basis?

Say you send 2 professional and even if JFF take 25, where the rest going and where the 25 JFF take going? NPL or major league?

Check the number. Say 20 go a college. 15 get a degree and 3 get MLS contract, 3 get A league contract then the other 14 can go back go try NPL or hold a job. Make no sense them football days done at 20 and have no nothing else as back up.

Jermaine Johnson and Claude Davis transfer for a decent some in the EPL.
                            Not transfer money. Their earnings!
                            ...but I now understand your thinking on this.

Respek!

Read between the lines. Can't say be more public.
                              dem line deh too twiss up... nuh space in between fi read

=Assasin;487931]Yeah we producing many high level footballers. LOL.
                                nope... but that should be the goal

One step at a time. You realize that you we dealing with how many dcup balla and Manning cup balla on a yearly basis?
                                quite a few

Say you send 2 professional and even if JFF take 25, where the rest going and where the 25 JFF take going? NPL or major league?
                                they should probably go to school to learn a trade

Check the number. Say 20 go a college. 15 get a degree and 3 get MLS contract, 3 get A league contract then the other 14 can go back go try NPL or hold a job. Make no sense them football days done at 20 and have no nothing else as back up.
                                that's fuzzy math... please recalculate