• The difference between Holland and the Netherlands

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=595659720464065
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Interesting information. And I thought that the differences between England, United Kingdom, Britain and Great Britain was confusing.

Great! I knew the Holland v. Netherlands part, but thought the Caribbean territories (except Saint Martin) were all truly independent.

Funny enough that I heard Ruud Van Nisteroy on Espn call his team Holland.

Well never knew this...always used The Netherlands and

Holland interchangeable and referring to the same country.

Guess Bricktop shall put up his:
          Wrong Again :Head in Hand:
          and go into having a feeling of great joy?!

Holland is a region and former province on the western coast of the Netherlands. The name Holland is also frequently used as an informal pars pro toto to refer to the whole of the country of the Netherlands. This usage is commonly accepted, especially outside of the Netherlands, but some individuals, particularly from the other parts of the Netherlands, dislike the use of "Holland" as a substitute for "the Netherlands",[2] or even find it insulting.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Holland
          Sorry I have brought out this great feeling of disdain. ...but happy you are having fun!!!!

Yup! I do make many, many wrong predictions. ...and I would guess so do a great many persons.

Where it concerns World Cup predictions I have noticed that only a very few engage in putting their predictions out there. ...and even fewer give reasons for their predictions. For what it is worth, I think, reading and reviewing predictions increases 'the fun'.

I wondered why all of them kept saying Holland and even Rudd too. Maybe Rudd was just trying to go with the flow.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Holland is MOST of the NLs and most Dutch use it interchangeably.

Yeah, but Cura-cow?!?