My take on Brazil's historic loss...

Yes, he was. I put suspended by mistake.
    Got yuh!

You have matured to sarcasm instead of name calling, its beautiful yuh almost on my level, now the hard part mekking sense.

Still waiting for you to address the points I presented.

Keep it up, one day you will be a man my son.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Those "slow ballas" would never have gotten 7-1 and in fact could likely have likely have beaten that German team. You see who dem was playing? Don't hate dread... appreciate or better, apprecilove

You have matured to sarcasm instead of name calling, its beautiful yuh almost on my level, now the hard part mekking sense.

Still waiting for you to address the points I presented.

Keep it up, one day you will be a man my son.
          Keep waiting...the points you made make sense only to you as they were presented in your customary incomprehensible manner. One day, you will be on my grammatical level...actually, no, scratch that. It is unfair for me to give you false hope. You'll never be on my level on anything. You too far behind. LOL!!! Hug up sub par. It suit you. LOL!!!

I don't know Peter R.

Its all hypothetical of course, but if you could transport that Brazil 1970 team directly into 2014, not give them any time to adjust to the modern game and put them immediately against this 2014 German team I think we would be surprised. My money would be on the Germans.

However many of those players would still be the legends they are if they came of age in the current era. The truly great players would be great in any era.

Oh, how nice football was then! Now, even the USA can compete!

Interesting article from Zico on the current state of Brazil football...

http://www.espnfc.us/brazil/story/19...felipe-scolari
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Unuh think the cricket world mourning the West Indies' demise?

Interesting article from Zico on the current state of Brazil football...

http://www.espnfc.us/brazil/story/19...felipe-scolari
                    Did you see what Zico said about keep players in Brazil? This is my point exactly - they can't keep exporting their best players to Europe. They need to figure out how to keep their talent and build a stronger Brazilian league. One of the problems they have in attracting people to Brazil is crime. Brazil had 50,000 murders last year, the most of any country in the world.

Keeping the country's brightest talent playing in the Brazilian league is a critical first step to recovery of Brazilian football, Zico said. "The CBF needs to invite the heads of all the clubs in Brazil to a private meeting and ask them what they need to make sure the big names, the best players, play every Sunday in Brazil instead of in Europe."

I'm sure our resident genius X will be quick to point out that this is not what my "thesis" said. LOL!!! Yeesh!!!

See likkle more speed yah! Since is dat unuh want
                      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KY40__rBvSk&feature=kp

Brazil had 50,000 murders last year, the most of any country in the world.
                        Now let's see - Brazil has 200 million people, Jamaica has 2.7 million. Therefore, Brazil has 74 times the population as Jamaica does.

We had at least 1000 murders last year, so if we multiply that by 74, per capita, we would have 74,000 murders last year. That looks like 50% more murders, per capita, than Brazil!

So, what was your point again, Paul Marin?

For a while they did , yes. That was 20 years ago though.

Now let's see - Brazil has 200 million people, Jamaica has 2.7 million. Therefore, Brazil has 74 times the population as Jamaica does.

We had at least 1000 murders last year, so if we multiply that by 74, per capita, we would have 74,000 murders last year. That looks like 50% more murders, per capita, than Brazil!

So, what was your point again, Paul Marin?
                            My point? Brazil is a "likkle Jamaica". And although I did not state this, Jamaica's crime problem is crippling us...but that's overstating the obvious.

now we talking