My take on Brazil's historic loss...

Mosiah, its not that Brazil alone can give us that, but the decline of a special culture is never pleasant to see.

It happens, the world moves on, but I find it sad and worthy of mourning when it happens. That's all.

Hopefully Brazil football does not go that route.

happened to us with ska and rocksteady...

And if we form the fool it will happen with reggae too.

News article:

"Rafa Benitez shat in his briefs while trying to squeeze a wet one last night while having dinner at the ritzy Pelican Bay restaurant with his retarded wife."

Xcuse's interpretation of said article - Paul Marin, the 5th columnist, tried to sabotage the return to Liverpool, the beloved Rafa Benitez aka The Teacher. After being exposed as a 5th columnist, Paul Marin has had personal conversations with the owners of the club to drop their valuation for last season's leading goal scorer, The Saint, Luis Suarez, from 140m Pounds to 23m Pounds. He also insist on keeping the youth coach in charge and has even suggested offering him a 5 years extension on top of the remaining years left in his current contract with the club. This move would effectively block any return of the Teacher to take his rightful place in the annals of British footballing history.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

News article:

"Rafa Benitez shat in his briefs while trying to squeeze a wet one last night while having dinner at the ritzy Pelican Bay restaurant with his retarded wife."

Xcuse's interpretation of said article - Paul Marin, the 5th columnist, tried to sabotage the return to Liverpool, the beloved Rafa Benitez aka The Teacher. After being exposed as a 5th columnist, Paul Marin has had personal conversations with the owners of the club to drop their valuation for last season's leading goal scorer, The Saint, Luis Suarez, from 140m Pounds to 23m Pounds. He also insist on keeping the youth coach in charge and has even suggested offering him a 5 years extension on top of the remaining years left in his current contract with the club. This move would effectively block any return of the Teacher to take his rightful place in the annals of British footballing history.
            DWL!!! Wooooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeee....is mussi dat yes!!! LOL!!!! Have to go change me pants me laugh so much mi **** up meself!!

Paul, here is an interesting tidbit. Of Argentina's current squad of 23 players, only three play their football in Argentina. The full starting 11 against The Netherlands were all foreign based. Maxi Rodríguez (101st) and Fernando Gago (81st) who came on as second half subs both play in Argentina.

Argentina starting 11 Vs Netherlands
              G --1 --Sergio Romero - AS Monaco (FRA)
              D --2 --Ezequiel Garay - SL Benfica (POR)
              D --4 --Pablo Zabaleta - Manchester City FC (ENG)
              D --15 --Martín Demichelis - Manchester City FC (ENG)
              D --16 -- Marcos Rojo - Sporting CP (POR)
              M --6 -- Lucas Biglia - SS Lazio (ITA)
              M --8 --Enzo Pérez 1 - SL Benfica (POR)
              M --10 --Lionel Messi - FC Barcelona (ESP)
              M --14 --Javier Mascherano - FC Barcelona (ESP)
              M --22 --Ezequiel Lavezzi - Paris Saint-Germain FC (FRA)
              F --9 --Gonzalo Higuaín - SSC Napoli (ITA)

Substitutes
              G --12 --Agustín Orión - CA Boca Juniors (ARG)
              G --21 --Mariano Andújar - Calcio Catania (ITA)
              D --3 --Hugo Campagnaro - FC Internazionale (ITA)
              D --17 --Federico Fernández - SSC Napoli (ITA)
              D --23 --José Basanta - CF Monterrey (MEX)
              M --5 --Fernando Gago - CA Boca Juniors (ARG)
              M --11 --Maxi Rodríguez - CA Newells Old Boys (ARG)
              M --13 --Augusto Fernández - Celta Vigo (ESP)
              M --19 --Ricardo Álvarez - FC Internazionale (ITA)
              F --18 --Rodrigo Palacio - FC Internazionale (ITA)
              F --20 --Sergio Agüero - Manchester City FC (ENG)
              F --7 --Angel Di Maria - Real Madrid CF (ESP) (Suspended)
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Paul, here is an interesting tidbit. Of Argentina's current squad of 23 players, only three play their football in Argentina. The full starting 11 against The Netherlands were all foreign based. Maxi Rodríguez (101st) and Fernando Gago (81st) who came on as second half subs both play in Argentina.

Substitutes
                Interesting!

Aside: I thought di Maria was injured?
                ...so you are saying we shall see him on the field on Sunday...that would be good.

Yes, he was. I put suspended by mistake.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Where does it say, brazilian exodus to europe had anything to do with this crude concept of football ?

Where does it say a lack of attention to the local leagues ?

It specifically says, they tried to improve the league with increased salaries # 1 in S. America and change the samba ball for crude results at home ( yes home) not europe.If anything it was a calculated move to change at (home) the style/philosophy of Samba ball, why ?

Anymore names or insinuation to be made about me before you answer my points....I have all day suh yuh can cuss some more.

hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

hehe again see the above, name calling

Xpected...hehe

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Substitutes
                        Yes, I was aware. The difference is that Argentina has a better crop (arguably) of technical players than Brazil. We have to wait to see what happens after this generation moves on. Remember, Brazil only had 3 in 2010 as well.

Where does it say, brazilian exodus to europe had anything to do with this crude concept of football ?

Where does it say a lack of attention to the local leagues ?

It specifically says, they tried to improve the league with increased salaries # 1 in S. America and change the samba ball for crude results at home ( yes home) not europe.If anything it was a calculated move to change at (home) the style/philosophy of Samba ball, why ?

Anymore names or insinuation to be made about me before you answer my points....I have all day suh yuh can cuss some more.

hehe.
                          LOL!!! You are truly mentally challenged. You are also totally off point. But I'll leave you and your silliness to stew, rub your two remaining neurons and come again. (Hint: your argument is without logic, you ask "where does it say" as some basis of "disproof". Just because something wasn't mentioned doesn't mean it doesn't exist: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BDbuJtAiABA). Educate yourself before you bring me your drivel.

hehe again see the above, name calling

Xpected...hehe
                            It must be one hell of a thing for you to get through a day. Me feel it fi u. That's the really tragedy.

Okay Genius, I sit at your feet, like everyone else.Still waiting for a lucid reply, instead of spin logic about my sanity.

ThanX.

Substitutes
                                Here's another interesting set of statistics (number of players in the world cup by confederation of their professional club). CONMEBOL clubs rank behind CONCACAF AND AFC. Something is not right in South America...especially not right in Brazil.

CONMEBOL---29---4%
                                UEFA
                                ---574---78%
                                AFC---52---7%
                                CONCACAF---68---9%
                                CAF---13---2%
                                TOTAL 736