My take on Brazil's historic loss...

WTF!!?? Did Mo really say that?? Naaaahhh...couldn't be. Ah wah di!? Lawd, me cyan even think what motivated him to say that. While I ponder what I will do to Mo next time I see him ( )...
    It appears you are done pondering. Lol

Yow, up to 1998, there was no bigger Brazil fan than me. I would fight wars for that country just because of football! Jamaica's qualification to the big dance changed all of that as I even cheered for France to kick some samba ass in that 1998 final.

The rest of the world must believe they can win. Had Colombia believed and had the ref not messed up the entire thing, maybe we would be looking at different finalists for Sunday.

Same team killed tika taka last year ,how is that possible to this ?
      X - the problem is that it is a cumulative decline. Last year's confederations cup was a smoke screen; said another way, the team they beat got 5-1 from Holland and sent home in disgrace, only able to beat lowly Australia. That Tiki Taka team (not the style) was dead before Brazil got to them...so be careful, tiki taka ain't dead...it's just that more people are playing it now.

Yuh nuh affi hope, Yuh wrang.Tika taka is played in European leagues and teams to the Envy of nostalgic Samba Brazil.

Tika taka should rub off off on these exports no ?
        As is your custom, you miss the point. What do you think I believe I may have wrong? Careful, it requires reading comprehension skills which you have demonstrated time and time again is not your strong suit. Actually, you have no strong suit other than to be very good at trying to fool yourself that you are a Liverpool fan. LOL!!! What you stated above has nothing to do with my concern for Brazil's football future.

Hazard nuh reach them heights deh yet. figet him fi now.

Brucky boo dat.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
              One ting wi know fi sure di European experiment, reach di End. Time to play di ting di ongle way yuh know how, samba style. A dem style, suh now dem know seh wi live an die by it; win, lose or draw.
              So why as the World moves on there cannot be a TEAM as organized - fast feet, fast minds, strong physically...TEAM - and smart as the Germans with that Brazilian samba type flair?

I think it shall, happen!
              ...and you know what? Booms and Busts are on ever increasing cycles! The World is changing at an ever increasingly rapid pace! ...so it must be reasonable to think that that advance to TEAM as organized - fast feet, fast minds, strong physically...great technicians and great tactical TEAM - and smart as the Germans with that Brazilian samba type flair is just around 'di caana'!

FORWARD!

Are you equating "tiki taka" to "jogo bonito"? After the 49th tiki, and the 50th taka (in the middle of the field), mi fall asleep... jogo bonito dont duh dat! Sih jogo bonito yah!!
                http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M5HbmeNKino

Nice, Paul! That goal? ...and whenever I see Jair's

control and turn I lick my lips...dat dere move nice cyaan dun!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M5HbmeNKino

geezas...where yuh get them slow football from...dem man woulda get run off the pitch today...

It's funny that you say that as I had a big argument with my bredrin them while we were in Brazil about that. I watched that same final (BEIN SPORT RE RAN IT DURING WORLD CUP) and laughed that we were watching slow motion. While what you are saying is true on the surface, I think that those players were of sufficient quality to step up were they to play a team from today (but might still get them arse kick). As with all things, football evolves, without that breed of ball as a precursor, who knows where we would be today? Probably playing with a square ball!!! LOL!!

Germany takes tiki-taka to another level

July 10 2014 at 07:30pm
                        By Nesha Starcevic

Comment on this story
                        iol spt july10 Kroos
                        Getty Images
                        Germany has taken the tiki-taka passing game so intrinsically used by Spain to another level at the World Cup in Brazil. Photo by Martin Rose/Getty Images
                        Porto Seguro, Brazil – Germany has taken the “tiki-taka” passing game so intrinsically used by Spain to another level at the World Cup in Brazil, by adding ruthless efficiency to the possession philosophy.

Germany is one win from capturing its fourth World Cup title following the astonishing 7-1 demolition of host Brazil in the semifinals.

http://www.iol.co.za/sport/world-cup...9#.U77igvldU5U

Is like yuh nuh overstan mi.Listen good 5th columnist, its not reserved for Spain, every team and league in Europe aspires to play Tika Taka or Samba Ball.Every major league has a brazilian, why cant Brazil be the masters of their own game again, saying that the exodos to europe is at fault is disingenious when all the Majour leagues in Europe and national teams except(Italy) aspires to this standard.

This notion that Brazilians are suffering from playing in Europe is nonsense.Brazil made a concerterd effort in the 90s to abandon samba football on the national level to play rough,crude,mechanical football with one objective to win the WC , they did it twice after that and made it to a final.Dunga stated as such and so have all the other Big coaches.It is a known fact.

Brazil in a quandry, the question how to bring back the beautiful game (samba) and win the WC, seeing that they just got taught a lesson by the student....embarrasing !

Given thats your premise about the exodous to europe being a major factor, your whole thesis needs a thorough examaniation.Who better to do it but X!
                        Last edited by Sir X; July 10, 2014, 03:12 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

CC : The Above about the Germans and Tika Taka.Then you can procede with further name calling to make and justify your point.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Here is another,making a mockery of your thesis, yuh can cuss BBC tuh !..lol

For some time Brazil's coaches have argued that the type of football played by their much-loved 1982 side was no longer possible. Their justification was rooted in the physical development of the game. Players, especially central midfielders, needed to be bigger and stronger.
                            Play media
                            BBC Sport's Gary Lineker on humiliating night for Brazil
                            Gary Lineker on humiliating night for Brazil
                            There was no point in playing a possession-based game. Instead matches would be decided on counter-attacks and set pieces. Where once Brazil beat their opponents with flow, now they won games on moments.
                            And then all such thinking was disproved by the Spain/Barcelona school.
                            As Pep Guardiola commented after his Barcelona side had thrashed Santos of Brazil in 2011, his team treated the ball the way his grandfathers told him that Brazil used to do.

As former Brazil and Lyon midfielder Juninho Pernambucano said after the Germany game, something is wrong if their playmaker is the centre-back. It is all very well for David Luiz to be able to hit long, diagonal balls.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/28223138

Here is another,making a mockery of your thesis, yuh can cuss BBC tuh !..lol

For some time Brazil's coaches have argued that the type of football played by their much-loved 1982 side was no longer possible. Their justification was rooted in the physical development of the game. Players, especially central midfielders, needed to be bigger and stronger.
                              Play media
                              BBC Sport's Gary Lineker on humiliating night for Brazil
                              Gary Lineker on humiliating night for Brazil
                              There was no point in playing a possession-based game. Instead matches would be decided on counter-attacks and set pieces. Where once Brazil beat their opponents with flow, now they won games on moments.
                              And then all such thinking was disproved by the Spain/Barcelona school.
                              As Pep Guardiola commented after his Barcelona side had thrashed Santos of Brazil in 2011, his team treated the ball the way his grandfathers told him that Brazil used to do.

As former Brazil and Lyon midfielder Juninho Pernambucano said after the Germany game, something is wrong if their playmaker is the centre-back. It is all very well for David Luiz to be able to hit long, diagonal balls.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/28223138
                              Despite your parents best efforts, it is clear you are way below a 6th grade education level, so it is not surprising to me that you would read that article and come to such a wildly incongruent conclusion. Too funny. As I said, you clearly have reading comprehension problems. If anything, this article confirms my "thesis". But I am a fair man, show me EXACTLY what in this article is out of step with the concerns I expressed. :this_level_of_ignorance_is_getting_old: :apologies_to_sixth_graders:

CC : The Above about the Germans and Tika Taka.Then you can procede with further name calling to make and justify your point.

What is your point? Are you able to express it in plain English? No name calling necessary, you make a fool of yourself with every passing moment. It must be tough to be you.