Brazil v Germany

Brazil has no midfield,none their attacks never ran through the middle, it goes from the back to the flanks,Oscar has been a nonentity.Germany locked them down.

Scolari has to take responsibility, how can a centre back run yuh attack?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

TEAM is IT!

I started watching late and am at the 36th minute. It is Bra 0 - 5 Germany.
      The commentator is speaking about who is marking.
      Sass? ...'memba I tole yuh, you do not live in the head of the opponent! (Of course neither is he in yours)...but that is more than anything that makes football a game of SUDDEN=you can react (you are a step behind) or anticipate (It becomes playing the 'law of averages'=you have noticed previous acts and move on expectation of repeat of those acts).

You do not live in the minds of the opponents and thus marking a person is if the person being marked and his teammates are smart a game of furiously running around or paying attention to a decoy.

Ozil is one of the smartest TEAM players that the world...OK! ...scratch that...that I have ever seen. Technically wonderful and a great player.

...and Thomas Muller has done nothing so far to cause me to change my mind on the assessment that he is a wonderful defender and equally wonderful a striker! Great TEAM man!

And David Luiz is all over the place. As a man who is supposed to be anchoring the defense, he roams too much and always gets caught out of position. Part of the reason why Mourinho would not play him in Chelsea's defense and finally agreed to sell him to PSG.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Does anyone have Jawge on suicide watch yet?

LOL! Straight Jacket requested urgently!

"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran