Can Jamaica learn anything from C. Rica

• Can Jamaica learn anything from C. Rica

Its a nation with scare resources like ours , so what are they doing right, they dont have a president who has been a member of Concacaf board or FIFA.

Eduardo Li Sánchez
    POR HAROLD LEANDRO C. / hleandro@nacion.com - Actualizado el 23 de marzo de 2012 a: 12:00 a.m.
    Presidente de la Federación Costarricense de Futbol

http://www.nacion.com/deportes/futbo...258074300.html

1 Why a private company will build the stadium Jacó?

-Because contribute fresh resources to invest in a property then all will benefit a community like Jaco. It will be a football stadium with more that there will be in Costa Rica.

2 How does this stage the idea come about?

-They (Jacó Rays) contacted us and we assessed that there was a real chance to build this stadium, and we decided to accept the idea.

3 What would happen if you fail to comply with the requirements imposed by FIFA?

He will give an appropriate follow-up that does not happen. But if that were the case, then we have a plan B: Zapote Stadium, which will be remodeled by the City of San Jose to host the Central American Games. So there will be trouble.

4 What stages are fixed for the World Women's Under-17?

-Apart from Jacó, are the National, Alejandro Morera, Saprissa and Edgardo Baltodano. FIFA demands four and we have five, so we see no problems in sight.

5 How did you enable the Edgardo Baltodano?

-The city of Liberia and took the agreement to invest one million dollars in its renovation so it can be located. We hope to bring something more to make it happen.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Concacaf

"An important part of this change has been, is and will be the president of CONCACAF, Jeffrey Webb, who with a vision of growth has put on the table the highest governing body of world football to our Confederation, composed of a majority small countries in its territory, but large in their football!.

"So do not hesitate to thank our president, but especially my good friend Jeffrey Webb, for support and for believing in a country like Costa Rica deserves and is able to be part of such an important Executive Committee."

http://fedefutbolcr.com/presidente-d...e-de-concacaf/

So he just moved up into the politricks of concacaf.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Li Eduardo Sanchez 'La Fedefutbol continues to support the work of Ricardo La Volpe'
      The president says Fedefutbol in the Copa America, the results are not a priority, but the international experience.
      RATING: COMMENT
      1 REVIEWS

HAROLD C. LEANDRO hleandro@nacion.com
      12:00 AM 23/06/2011
      What is the selection criteria in the Gold Cup?

IMAGES / PHOTOS

AUDIOS
      Hear Eduardo Li
      Play

View photos
      Listen to the associated audio
      + MULTIMEDIA
      RELATED NEWS

With the best, Sele highlighted Cup
      La Volpe insists on a process with young
      We failed. What can I say? We all know that the participation of the Sele was wrong.

What is this?

We are in a process. We said this before, but sometimes, as this is not understood.

What to do about it?

What do you do? We are working on it and continue, what else can we do?

Is the check blank Follow Ricardo La Volpe?

Continues to have the support of the Costa Rican Football Federation. That's for sure.

Says the chairman of the Committee on Selections, Adrian Gutierrez, who disappointed Legionnaires and is valued not call them back. Do you agree with this position?

http://wfnode01.nacion.com/2011-06-2...%E2%80%99.aspx

Dem ave a plan and a team working on a plan ,not an individual trying to force a plan..hmmm no UB40 and youth development.

We must take into account that we have been working with this group since they are U-15, which is when they sign the big teams and therefore lose some contact with those players. We want to coordinate with the clubs that we do not lose control over the players. We want to follow.

http://www.nacion.com/deportes/futbo...314668548.html

Aint complicated we can learn how not to give up easy goals and lose the game before it really gets started. Learn how to concentrate for 90 minutes without giving up silly goals in the box, like Campbell weaving through the 18 yard box the in the hex untouched.

Learn how to bide your time and attack on the break as CR did versus Netherlands, my heart was in my mouth for a few minutes there.

CR is well coached, players are clearly a well versed unit and played with commitment and a never say die attitude, my hat is off to CR.

Until Ja learns how to concentrate as a team for the full 90 we will not get out of the hex, we must play hard core defense to get anywhere like the 98 team they were very hard to break down.

Once you make a trip to CR, then you understand...

Every village has 3 things. An immaculate soccer pitch, a school or 2 and a health centre.

Can we implement a system like they have to achieve all of the above Stoni ? Thats the question, i have no doubt we can play any system, but implementation is where we get beat by C. Rica .

Ah plan fi di future seems like di obvious ansah, plus yuh MUS have foundation ballahs dem involved in di program. Dem experience invaluable

Stoni you continue to put the cart before the horse. Those items you describe are important but they're not really the lessons to be learned...they're the desired OUTCOMES when the correct lessons are applied

The strategic lesson of Costa Rica and ALL teams which are at Jamaica's backward stage is .... If you don't go LOCAL first & foremost with your team development focus... you're LOCO

The lesson for the forum: Kindly relocate the "ReggaeBoyz to Watch" activity to where it belongs: Jamaica.

Otherwise you're merely part of the problem of myopia
                    Last edited by Don1; July 7, 2014, 01:00 PM.

Yes Donman but we must realize that World Cup qualification and grassroots development while related in the long run are not critical family members in the short run and must be seen as separate steps within a long process and are actually virtually independent of each other in real time. They can be one and the same in overlapping time and in the long run it is critical that they are joined at the hip.

The jamaica team as it currently stands has the potential to reach great heights with proper management, selection, training etc, remember this cr team struggled to beat us in qualifying, it was our sloppy playing that did us in, those are things that can be fixed in the shirt term.

=Stonigut;486419]Yes Donman but we must realize that World Cup qualification and grassroots development while related in the long run are not critical family members in the short run and must be seen as separate steps within a long process and are actually virtually independent of each other in real time. They can be one and the same in overlapping time and in the long run it is critical that they are joined at the hip.
                        With utmost respect Stoni... this thinking of yours is a bag of contradictions which leads inevitably to failure.
                        One paradox of time is that the present immediately becomes the past... so short and long terms are inextricably linked in space-time. Here's a simple example:

Since 1998 Jamaica has followed a version of your "short term" thinking... and the results show no development AND no WCQ

16 years later is the JFF approach still "short term"???? Nope it's comprehensive long term failure and must be changed

The jamaica team as it currently stands has the potential to reach great heights with proper management, selection, training etc, remember this cr team struggled to beat us in qualifying, it was our sloppy playing that did us in, those are things that can be fixed in the shirt term.
                        Absolutely wrong. You have not learned the key Costa Rican lesson of organic, integrated development

If an exposed individual like yourself, who has the benefit of perspective, is still so hopelessly stuck in Myopialand... there's absolutely no chance that the JFF neanderthals will change their similarly backward approach to the game
                        Last edited by Don1; July 7, 2014, 10:25 PM.

Seriously Donman for most people time is about now and next week and to get beyond that requires serious vision, planning, execution and resources none of which we have much in abundance so it is the now and next week world in which we live until we can get enough momentum and mass to really start growing that mustard seed, that is our reality. The competition for real resources means shortcuts aplenty, you cannot get away from that reality. You must continue to do strive for both paths at the same time, seeking to gain maximum leverage at every opportunity despite the constraint in resources.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                            Seriously Donman for most people time is about now and next week and to get beyond that requires serious vision, planning, execution and resources none of which we have much in abundance so it is the now and next week world in which we live until we can get enough momentum and mass to really start growing that mustard seed, that is our reality. The competition for real resources means shortcuts aplenty, you cannot get away from that reality. You must continue to do strive for both paths at the same time, seeking to gain maximum leverage at every opportunity despite the constraint in resources.
                            Focus on next week only to realize next week never comes