• Suarez Ban Needs Rethink

SUAREZ BAN NEEDS RETHINK

This Luiz Suarez situation has me puzzled. In case you missed it, Suarez, the Uruguay and Liverpool striker bit into the shoulder of Italian player Giorgia Chiellini this week during a match in which Italy was beaten 0-1 and eliminated from the FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

FIFA executives convened and came up with a nine match, four-month ban from all football related activities. What that basically means is that Suarez will not be able to play for his country for nine matches but he will also be unable to represent his club Liverpool for 13 matches – nine premier league matches, three Champions League matches and one League Cup game. And that is what I have a problem with.

http://gleanerblogs.com/sports/?p=2520

Well knock yourself out! Go ahead and rethink .....

Forum?

I suspect you accidentally posted this in the wrong forum, Karl.

This seems more relevant to the primary forum, the soccer forum above.

SUAREZ BAN NEEDS RETHINK

This Luiz Suarez situation has me puzzled. In case you missed it, Suarez, the Uruguay and Liverpool striker bit into the shoulder of Italian player Giorgia Chiellini this week during a match in which Italy was beaten 0-1 and eliminated from the FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

FIFA executives convened and came up with a nine match, four-month ban from all football related activities. What that basically means is that Suarez will not be able to play for his country for nine matches but he will also be unable to represent his club Liverpool for 13 matches – nine premier league matches, three Champions League matches and one League Cup game. And that is what I have a problem with.

http://gleanerblogs.com/sports/?p=2520

bwoy unnu put max emphasis pon dis Suarez fooliniss eeeh

quite amazing

unbelievable!

While we are on biting people in the game who forgot that Jermaine Defoe took a bite out of Javier Mascherino back in the day? I cannot remember how much time he was given for that offense.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzXBSvngRR0
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

wha? i always thought that he looked like one of the fine young cannibals but i had no idea....