• Brazil Reaped What It Had Sown

7 JUL 2014 - 3:21AM BY TIM VICKERY
    BRAZIL REAPED WHAT IT HAD SOWN

Has injured Brazil star Neymar been the unwilling victim of his coach's controversial tactics in defense? (Getty)

Lost among the hyperbole and sense of mourning over the loss of Neymar to the 2014 FIFA World Cup, is the uncomfortable reality that the host nation may have brought it upon itself with its continued and controversial use of 'tactical fouling'.

http://theworldgame.sbs.com.au/blog/...at-it-had-sown

In other words, Brazil had received a warning – do not go out to hunt lest you be hunted. It did not heed that warning. It tried to kick James Rodriguez out of the game, and the outcome is that Neymar has been kicked out of the World Cup.
    The ref was an ass! He ignored the many fouls against Rodriguez.

So your eyes are now opening and you are learning to use your brain. I used to want to believe that Brazil was not part of the charade that is pro-soccer. But I realized it years ago. Just don't get in the way of the fix. It is about entertainment and dollars, not about fairness.

But the Colombians dared to stand up and say if they are going to lose unfairly, someone else must pay a huge price.

I am sure Neymar and his Brazilian team mates fully understand the charade and the debt he paid for their participation in the charade.

Colombia was the best team in this tournament and I will remember them as such. What happens next is the unfolding of the sham.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
        So your eyes are now opening and you are learning to use your brain.
        Yes, Westman. Some of us are not as astute as others. Maybe it's as a result of my secondary school education.

Why are you so hung up on your secondary school? That's a long time ago. Time to move forward.

This world cup, even with its pre-arranged and unfair stuff, has been very entertaining. For us it is intended to be just that. For others it is just about maintaining a small winners club and admitting new members, infrequently, when they believe it is necessary. But they went too far in making the fix so obvious. Referees with distinguished careers have now compromised such careers blatantly with their odd calls or odd no-calls. FIFA counted on Nigeria rolling over and they did. But they erred when they thought Colombia would roll over. None the less, that Neymar suffered, it is Neymar's and Brazil's tragedy and, therefore, collateral damage on the way to the arranged results.

True!

And true!

Why are you so hung up on your secondary school? That's a long time ago. Time to move forward.
              There is a very elitists mentality among many of our Jamaican high schools and folks who went to the so called "big schools".
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I know! And I cannot stand it!

Tilla, while I went to CC and I want to make sure CC continues to be a good school, I think our way forward is to make sure that kids can excel at whatever school they attend. The elitism and closed-club mentality continues to be a big part of Jamaica's problem.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                    So your eyes are now opening and you are learning to use your brain. I used to want to believe that Brazil was not part of the charade that is pro-soccer. But I realized it years ago. Just don't get in the way of the fix. It is about entertainment and dollars, not about fairness.

But the Colombians dared to stand up and say if they are going to lose unfairly, someone else must pay a huge price.

I am sure Neymar and his Brazilian team mates fully understand the charade and the debt he paid for their participation in the charade.

Colombia was the best team in this tournament and I will remember them as such. What happens next is the unfolding of the sham.
                    Agree with most of what you said West. Neymar and Brazilian football suck. Overated craps protected by criminal organization called FIFA to sell tickets. Why, because I am Jamaican I should drink the Brazilian football Kool Aid?. Chile is a far better team than these Brazilian pack of sissies rolling about on the pitch every time an opponent as much as look at them, knowing fully well that they are going to get most if the calls in their favour. What a farce.

Neymar is overrated??? R-Doc, puhlease!!!

The rest of the side, well we can sort of agree on that.

Where were all these chances from the is Great Chilean side??? Steeeups. ColUmbia is way better than Chile.

Neymar is overrated??? R-Doc, puhlease!!!

The rest of the side, well we can sort of agree on that.

Where were all these chances from the is Great Chilean side??? Steeeups. ColUmbia is way better than Chile.
                        Willi, yuh bobom lacta!

Heheheheh

Throw mi corn....