Brazil appeal Thiago Silva's yellow card

It is a sad day for me. I am agreeing with Mosiah and disagreeing with you. I feel sick.

The rule book is Yankee too, huh?

Originally posted by Westman View Post
        It is a sad day for me. I am agreeing with Mosiah and disagreeing with you. I feel sick.
        Time for detente.

You are not saying to Willi that the ESPN analysts cannot be wrong? ...are you?

It comes down to what that 'law' says and the corresponding IFAB explanation/decision. ...but we can clearly say that after careful review of the video that Silva was kicked!!! ...and otherwise never interfered with the 'keeper. Right?

I am no cold war era person. You can stay there.

You are not saying to Willi that the ESPN analysts cannot be wrong? ...are you?

It comes down to what that 'law' says and the corresponding IFAB explanation/decision. ...but we can clearly say that after careful review of the video that Silva was kicked!!! ...and otherwise never interfered with the 'keeper. Right?
              WRONG!

Unuh Munro men just don't know when to stop.
                Karl putting together one of his epistles right now, with points i) to ix) and a) to f). Watch and see.
                Well he may well be right about FIFA...
                ...and FIFA usually sits and deliberates and allow the ref's ruling to stand!

The yellow could have been for that or for a series of events which culminated with that foul.

Karl, which way is the wind blowing? Because clearly your opinion depends on that!

All like you should just tek weh yuhself from dis thread. First you say, NO FOUL, and den yuh say FOUL, only to come back wid NO FOUL. Yuh claim yuh never too see it. Nuh you watch and rewatch dese tings 100 times? How many time dem show dat infraction?!?

Yuh remember the look on Scolari's face when it happened? It wasn't a, "A wah do dis eediat referee? How him fi gi mi captain yellow cyard fi dat?"

It was more like a, "Look what mi eediat captain go do now, dear God! Di ref a work good wid wi suh far but him gi di man no choice yah now!"

I doubt if there was any card shown for any "series of events", because others would have been carded!

The ref, as stupid as he was, had to show a card for this infraction. It was too easy and had he not done so, even FIFA would be investigating itself!

The look was, " how can this ref, who has let us do so many awful things, now caution us for something like that, which resulted in no injury to our opponent?"

Mosiah is correct - Foul! ...as per IFAB

Specific reference to section of law that covers that ref's response to the act by Silva -

A goalkeeper is not permitted to keep control of the ball in his hands for more
                          than six seconds.
                          A goalkeeper is considered to be in control of the ball:
                          • while the ball is between his hands or between his hand and any surface
                          (e.g. ground, own body)
                          • while holding the ball in his outstretched open hand
                          while in the act of bouncing it on the ground or tossing it into the air
                          When a goalkeeper has gained possession of the ball with his hands, he cannot
                          be challenged by an opponent.
                          So throwing that ball up as he was about to kick up field means he was considered to be in control of the ball: ...and he cannot be challenged by an opponent

Therefore CAUTION was appropriate!!!

See: Law 12: Fouls and Misconduct...and under Interpretation of the Laws of the Game - Law 12

http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/worl...8/law12-en.pdf

---------

Now why couldn't Mosiah research this?
                          Look how I asked him for referencing the IFAB decision?

Mmmmmmm???????

Specific reference to section of law that covers that ref's response to the act by Silva -

A goalkeeper is not permitted to keep control of the ball in his hands for more
                            than six seconds.
                            A goalkeeper is considered to be in control of the ball:
                            • while the ball is between his hands or between his hand and any surface
                            (e.g. ground, own body)
                            • while holding the ball in his outstretched open hand
                            while in the act of bouncing it on the ground or tossing it into the air
                            When a goalkeeper has gained possession of the ball with his hands, he cannot
                            be challenged by an opponent.
                            So throwing that ball up as he was about to kick up field means he was considered to be in control of the ball: ...and he cannot be challenged by an opponent

Therefore CAUTION was appropriate!!!

See: Law 12: Fouls and Misconduct...and under Interpretation of the Laws of the Game - Law 12

http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/worl...8/law12-en.pdf

---------

Now why couldn't Mosiah research this?
                            Look how I asked him for referencing the IFAB decision?
                            [B][U]

Question?

But...but...
                            was Silva's action of attacking the ball interference while the 'keeper was tossing into the air...or no interference as Silva attacked the ball after the 'keeper had tossed the ball into the air????? mmmmmm???????

Makes me wonder how you used to officiate matches.

Did you blow the whistle and then spend the next 5 to 10 minutes considering all the intentions, the environment, the possibilities, the weather before you awarded one side the kick?

Never in my born days...!

Hahahahahaha, unno a kill mi with Laff!

Mo, nuh you seh when the shopkeeper bouncing the ball its fair game???