The quarter finals have been straightforward so far with all the favourites winning. Can Costa Rica break the trend and cause an upset?
Holland v Costa Rica
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostAnd that is what I hate about the World Cup.
At the end of the day today, we will mostly likely be looking at Brazil, Germany, Argentina and Netherlands for the semis. Really?!?!?
TIYAD of this one-sided tournament. Same old contenders year after year!!!
Team USA for me for 2018!
...far superior collection of players than Argentina but could not make TEAM. Flattered to deceive in the previous match. Imagine trying to advance to the semi-finals and players going for personal glory when a simple 'roll ball' to better place TEAM-mate was there for the World to see? Ridiculous from TEAM of 'so-called professional players'.
Got their just desserts!!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Go Ticos!!!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Dunny View PostStick in there Los Ticos this game is yours one way or the other"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
All good things must come to an end."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Sad they are out. That was a masterful piece of coaching from Van Gaal changing the goalkeeper. Why? Because Costa Rica must've done their homework on the Dutch no1 goalkeeper to see where he was week and judging by the saves Krul made they were both on the same side so that might have been Costa Rica's plan to shoot to that corner.