Ah so him name? Fi real lifetime ban.

Yes Willi and I was the first one to say it doesn't look good and hope he gets better soon. Even before knowing the extent.

The problem I am having here is even comparing Suarez bite. He ran into Neymar's back and hurt him. Again I say it wasn't a red card offense. It was reckless and maybe intentional but biting someone is absolutely intentional. You can compare it with another fowl but not biting someone which has no part in the game.

Assasin!!! Had to learn some "maneuvers" for a job I had & was taught to use the knee as a weapon to "neutralize & incapacitate" someone. From behind there were certain areas of the spine you could hit to get the desired effect, as well as to the sides which is far more devastating than a "kidney punch" (for lower) or "rib damage" (for upper). So don't think that Neymar couldn't be taken out without hitting the spine.
        Have you seen a MMA fight??? See how many fighters use their knee as a weapon.

Thank you very much!

Jawge, I can assure you, what happened to Brasil yesterday is much worse than Neymar's fractured vertebra.

USAF, I may not know the science as well as you but what I do know is I played defense in soccer and there are times you foul a player simply because you know he is going to beat you. This seems like the case. I don't think this player even went in with that intention or if during a soccer game, during a play like this you can plan a "cripple move" like that.

As I said it was a foul, it was sad that Neymar was injured but I have seen worst hacking and reckless foul. Not all the time a player get injured bad, it was intended. It is very rare for a player to get injured that bad like that.

That is why he didn't get a red card, and at first nobody thought he was injured that bad, not until after he couldn't get up, and the Ref and FIFA find it so hard to even punish the defender.

Dem say it worse dan Suarez bite.

Sigh!

A one other time mi see a player try to bite another in football and he couldn't even do it. It belongs nowhere in football, much less world cup.

ANY DELIBERATE action that hurts or injures a player has no business in football; why the fixation with "bites"?? which from what I have seen, Suarez aside, is EXTREMELY rare... focus on the day to day foolishness that results in serious injuries... ask Neymar and Onazi!

USAF, I may not know the science as well as you but what I do know is I played defense in soccer and there are times you foul a player simply because you know he is going to beat you. This seems like the case. I don't think this player even went in with that intention or if during a soccer game, during a play like this you can plan a "cripple move" like that.

As I said it was a foul, it was sad that Neymar was injured but I have seen worst hacking and reckless foul. Not all the time a player get injured bad, it was intended. It is very rare for a player to get injured that bad like that.

That is why he didn't get a red card, and at first nobody thought he was injured that bad, not until after he couldn't get up, and the Ref and FIFA find it so hard to even punish the defender.
                      Sass: If you go in to hit a man over the head with what we in JA would call a "pipe-iron" and he does not get seriously hurt it is not your fault that he was not...even if your intention was only to 'stop him'.

That defender went up in the air launching himself at poor Neymar's back...rammed his knee in...if Neymar was not seriously hurt it would not be as a result of the care Neymar's 'attacker' took to ensure same. ...as we would say, "a nuh fi im fault di man nuh cripple" ..."a jus lucki im lucki"!

Yuh cant Karate man inna dem back and tell me seh its an innocent foul.

Did you see some of the fouls against James Rodriguez in that same game? He's lucky not to have been injured

So how yuh know Suarez never did aim for a jugular artery and missed?

There is a difference between deliberately fowling someone and intending to hurt them.

I am sure you people been deliberately fowling people, some is called "professional fouls". So only when it hurts there should be action??? Again the chance of Neymar been hurt so bad on that play was minimal, but it happen and it is a foul. The ref didn't see it fit to give not even a yellow card, for a minute his teammates thought it was just a regular foul, and Brazil is not up in arms about it, because they know such thing happen in the game and they are just as guilty. FIFA don't see it necessary to take any further action. Fact is, if it was Fred or Jo, Nobody would even be talking about it, it would be seen as unfortunate.